4/4 Inky pms +11 hours 456, AMPS 478 +1 468

Happy Easter Cindy....looks like Inky proved he's got a great storage system in his liver - nice big hard bounce of numbers...and makes it easier for you to go to work...he'll need a little time to slide down from there.

Have a good day!
 
Happy Easter Cindy....looks like Inky proved he's got a great storage system in his liver - nice big hard bounce of numbers...and makes it easier for you to go to work...he'll need a little time to slide down from there.

Have a good day!
So this is expected? We just need to be patient?
 
I knit him a sweater because he is cold from losing fit to the food allergy and losing weight to the diabetes

upload_2021-4-4_17-12-55.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-4-4_17-12-55.jpeg
    upload_2021-4-4_17-12-55.jpeg
    100 KB · Views: 61
That is soooooo adorable! I wish that I could knit a cable stitch! I've never really accomplished that one - someday when I retire :)

Phew! I thought I was doing something wrong

No, you're not doing anything wrong...here's a little story I wrote for some other members a while back about bouncing...

I wish I could draw a picture of that little pancreas...it's got a little tired face today on your kitties @@Butters & Lyla and @@Lisa & Oberon - that little guy is just pooped out...and has it's little tiny feet up on the sofa...just kinda taking a little nap...only problem is it's so tired and worn out, it's having trouble waking up from that nap...:facepalm:

So while that little guy is resting, help him out and gently, slowly and carefully, increase the dose of 'helper juice' aka insulin - that you're giving. The thing with these little pancreas fellows, is the darn thing wakes up from it's nap and gets all energized and says, 'Hey I can help!'...and starts making insulin and making a contribution...and that's when you've got to back off from the help aka insulin you're giving...and let the little fellow help out...but then he'll get tired again...and well 'sigh'...just gotta sit down and maybe even put it's tiny feet up again and take another snooze...how long will he rest for this time? No one really knows...but when you're helping with the insulin you give and get those greens, it's really hard to tell if he's actually allowing a little bit of homegrown insulin go...or if he's holding onto it tightly while he's resting - but the green numbers are healing numbers...so either way, that pancreas is happy when those numbers are down - less demand - so he's not running so fast on his tiny little 'gerbil wheel' trying to crank out the insulin...:D

And then let's not even get started on what Mr. Liver thinks of all this activity...because he's the guy in charge of STORAGE! He's constantly storing a supply of gylcogen (sugar basically) JUST IN CASE! He's a real life-saver when it comes down to it...because when that blood sugar goes too low (from your contribution and little pancreas fellow working a little too much)...then he comes to the 'rescue' and dumps a nice big load of sugar into that bloodstream...because he doesn't want anything bad to happen to those organs - like the brain and heart and other important organs that need that 'food'...sugar is a form of energy to the body...and that makes everyone happy except for you...and well, the liver gets a little over-enthusiastic sometimes and dumps all it's got reserved and then there's too much sugar in the blood stream and that's not really a very good thing either - all that sugar coursing through the veins isn't very healthy...kinda hard on those kidneys to deal with all that sugar then...:woot:

And so it goes...it's a real merry go round in there with all these players...so just test, test, test...and count based on your dosing method - since those are tried and true and will help you with the pace of a healthy progress back towards a regulated orchestra in there...:joyful:

And for now...I'm pooped just writing about it...:rolleyes:
 
Back
Top