? 4/4 KARAMELLE APMS 302 +5 310 +8 318 PMPS 394 +2 287

JoM

Member Since 2023
4/3 KARAMELLE AMPS 309 +4 138 +8 161 PMPS 411 +2 307 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Ick day today so far. Things Ive noticed. When she gets this high, she eats well but acts sluggish. Also, her ear bleeds better when shes higher.
It looks like I should be increasing soon but Im reluctant because I scheduled another outing for Saturday, during the day, to replace the one I had to cancel this past Sunday.
Will it be ok to just hold off on the increase until Sat. night, if shes earned it at that time?
 
Pretty crappy day and apparently no one knows the answer to my question. Oh well. i guess no matter what it is, Im going to hold off till Sat. night to do an increase. Its so hard seeing her numbers so high and I can tell she doesnt feel as well.
 
Just for future, you could have increased last night. Six cycles after the 30's event, she came down to mid/low blues as she cleared the bounce, but did not get down to greens. Which is what you are looking for to see if the reduction succeeded. At this point, holding the dose another cycle won't make a lot of difference to her. But it will to you as you get to the play. FD is about trade-offs, and sometimes you have to do things for you too. :bighug:
 
Just for future, you could have increased last night. Six cycles after the 30's event, she came down to mid/low blues as she cleared the bounce, but did not get down to greens. Which is what you are looking for to see if the reduction succeeded. At this point, holding the dose another cycle won't make a lot of difference to her. But it will to you as you get to the play. FD is about trade-offs, and sometimes you have to do things for you too. :bighug:
I'm sorry, I'm not sure I'm understanding you. You say holding another cycle won't make a difference. But it's Thursday night so I'm talking about holding it for 4 more cycles. Thurs pm, Friday am, pm, and Sat am. And raise it at 8:30 Sat night. I'm afraid if I raise it before that I run the risk of her tanking right before I leave again. But I don't want to risk her health by leaving her in the 300's or maybe 400's. I have no idea if she is going to drop anymore with this dose. I'm so torn on what to do.
 
worst case, you see a little glucose toxicity, but that can be overcome. She got blues yesterday, I doubt she'll stay above 300 until Saturday night.
 
worst case, you see a little glucose toxicity, but that can be overcome. She got blues yesterday, I doubt she'll stay above 300 until Saturday night.
Thank you so much for your incite. It really does help. I can be so indecisive. Shes down to yellow at +2, just barely. We'll see what tomorrow brings.
 
Back
Top