4/5 Ivy Amps 183, +3 210, +6 287, +9 248, Pmps 261, +3 212 Libre

I just heard back from the doctor and everything else looked OK but the T4 went up to 7.7 so that’s the worst part.
A month ago T4 was 5.2 and then the pancreatitis hit.
The pancreas value was back to normal this time, so that was good, but the thyroid situation is worse.
He wants me to raise them methimazole to 5 mg both morning and night (I was giving 2.5 mg at night and 5 mg in the morning).

I was going to give her an increase in the morning in insulin but now I think I will hold off because usually within a few days her numbers seem to go lower.

Last time I gave her an increased Methimazole about five days later her glucose started to drop.
So I will try to hold off on an increase if I can stand it because I will probably then have to lower it again as her body adjusts to higher doses of thyroid medication. I’m so sad.
I keep hoping we can regulate her thyroid but not happening to date.

Doctor said the lab had sent the lab results but there was some glitch with the report so they had to get them to send it again. Who knows what really happened but that was his excuse in the delay.
:(
 
Last time I gave her an increased Methimazole about five days later her glucose started to drop.
So I will try to hold off on an increase if I can stand it because I will probably then have to lower it again as her body adjusts to higher doses of thyroid medication. I’m so sad.
I keep hoping we can regulate her thyroid but not happening to date.
I'm glad you finally got the results, ugh I would have been going nuts! That's great news that the pancreatitis has cleared. Not great news on the thyroid, but I'm glad it's treatable. If you control those hormones and it gets her BG lower... that's a good thing., right? :bighug::bighug::cat::bighug:
 
So sorry about the T4 levels Staci - I can’t imagine how you’re feeling :( positive vibes for the increase with the med though, I really hope it helps her :bighug:
 
I'm glad you finally got the results, ugh I would have been going nuts! That's great news that the pancreatitis has cleared. Not great news on the thyroid, but I'm glad it's treatable. If you control those hormones and it gets her BG lower... that's a good thing., right? :bighug::bighug::cat::bighug:
I’m glad The pancreas looks healed from the pancreatitis at least but I’m so not happy about the T4 going higher. Unfortunately, with hyperthyroidism you’re chasing the numbers it’s never going to go away :(
You just try to manage it as best you can. Very upsetting :arghh:

Thanks for your support Laurie :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'm sorry about the thyroid, Staci. I know she's your best girl, and it's disappointing to constantly be fighting health issues with/for her. You're her saint, though. I hope the new dose of methimazole can keep up with the thyroid.
 
I'm sorry about the thyroid, Staci. I know she's your best girl, and it's disappointing to constantly be fighting health issues with/for her. You're her saint, though. I hope the new dose of methimazole can keep up with the thyroid.
Thank you for your sweet message, Mary. I feel like we are fighting the uphill battle for her. I just want the best for her :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top