4/7KahluaPMPS=61+2=75+10.5=62

For anyone reading this thread, never shoot a lime. No shots below 50 on a human meter or 68 on a pet meter when following TR. With no tests before that 48, we don't know if she was on her way down or her way up at that point. If she had been on her way down, this could have been a dangerous situation. This post has some tips on shooting lower numbers:
Tight Regulation: Becoming Data Ready to Shoot / Handle Lower Pre-shot Numbers

I had Neko give me lime's at +12. I stalled, retested to make sure she was coming up, then shot.

Maria - are you waiting for an under 40 to reduce?
 
For anyone reading this thread, never shoot a lime. No shots below 50 on a human meter or 68 on a pet meter when following TR. With no tests before that 48, we don't know if she was on her way down or her way up at that point. If she had been on her way down, this could have been a dangerous situation. This post has some tips on shooting lower numbers:
Tight Regulation: Becoming Data Ready to Shoot / Handle Lower Pre-shot Numbers

I had Neko give me lime's at +12. I stalled, retested to make sure she was coming up, then shot.

Maria - are you waiting for an under 40 to reduce?
Not really....She went under 40 back in October and I did ask if I should reduce, but never got an answer. She isn't generally too low.....but since Lulu died in November and Kahlua became an only cat, her numbers have been lower. She has always failed her reductions, too. I kind of like where she is these days....more green and a lot less yellow.
 
Some people that have cats that fail reduction will do a reduction if they go three times between 40 and 49 on separate days. Or reduce at an under 40 or a week in green. Sorry no one answered you in October.
 
Some people that have cats that fail reduction will do a reduction if they go three times between 40 and 49 on separate days. Or reduce at an under 40 or a week in green. Sorry no one answered you in October.
So, should I reduce? I suppose we could always go back up.
 
If you are reducing at under 40, I wouldn't do that now. The last under 40 was months ago. If you are reducing at three times between 40 and 49, you could do that now.
 
The time she dropped under 40, she was on a vacation dose and my daughter measured the dose. I suspect she didn't measure right. She and her sister managed to bring her back up, thankfully. I really don't want to mess with her dose because she seems to be doing really well on it. So, maybe I'm better off waiting for under 40....
 
Back
Top