4/8 Little Man AMBG 185 help need advice/+2.5 106/+5 85/+9 94/PMPS 112/+2 119/+4 101

Little Man's mom (GA)

Member Since 2021
He has eaten two tsps of 0 carb canned. He wanted it and felt hungry so he isn't feeling nauseous at least not right now. I've decided to delay the shot. If I have to shoot late this am and slowly drag it back I will. Not like I don't work late anyway. He is definitely not a happy guy. He is laying down in not a usual spot more of a hiding don't bother me spot. If he keeps it down for awhile I'll try another round see if he wants to eat
 
Hi Rain, sorry I had class and I only just got back home and saw this. Did you shoot? Get another test? How long since his shot was due? Has he kept the food down?
What did the vomit look like? Could it have been a hairball that he was trying to dislodge? When was the last time he pooped?
 
Hi Rain, sorry I had class and I only just got back home and saw this. Did you shoot? Get another test? How long since his shot was due? Has he kept the food down?
What did the vomit look like? Could it have been a hairball that he was trying to dislodge? When was the last time he pooped?
It's ok. So far he has had about 4 tsps of food. We are two hours late right now. He seems to have stopped vomiting. I've waited to shoot cause seemed like he didn't vomit till a couple hours after he ate. Vomit was straight up food a little hair. And then water.

He pooped this morning normalish. Seemed to have some runny looking at the end...looked like mucous though.

We went back to bed for awhile I was actually planning on getting a test and then seeing if he would eat a little more and give his insulin. Stayed away from the raw in case something wasn't right there.
 
Ok so without shot he came down in 2.5 hours to 106. He is eating now about 1.5 TBS of food. He acts hungry. With him coming down on his own should I just skip give a smaller dose or go for it? I can monitor for awhile...will have to be gone for about 2 hours in about 4 hours from now then home to get ready for work and have about an hour before I leave for work. Dh may be home some of today as well.
 
He is still looking super uncomfortable. I'm going to skip for this am and if he keeps food down today dh will shoot full .75 tonight. That way we keep on same time track and it gives him time to settle his tummy during day. I'll try a little raw next time I feed to see if that upset him. Also taking freeze dried chicken treats I just opened yesterday back in case it was those and getting new bag
 
Just seeing all the posts. It's probably a hairball. Hopefully that was the last of the vomiting. He will recover from the skip like he usually does.
Hopefully he will feel better soon!
 
Hi Rainbow. Just seeing this now. You did what I would have done he handles skips well and it’s hard to get back on track when two hours late. Both if mine have thrown up recently. One I saw small amount of fur. I think it’s getting warmer and they are grooming a lot and ingest lots of fur. LM does not sound sick. :bighug:
 
Just gave a +9 snack. Went back to the raw. He seemed hesitant but then walked back over and locked bowl clean.

So based on this number I'm super curious if preshot will be same or higher.
 
Back
Top