4/8 Mouzer: AMPS 88/+1 102/+2 90/+4 71/+6 79/PMPS 96/+2 91/+4 102/+6 122

Cherryl & Mouzer

Very Active Member
Good Morning!
I do not know what Mouzer has in store for today,
but I hope all goes smoothly for everyone :)

4/7 Mouzer: AMPS 118/+2 101/+4 73/+6 69/+7 68/+9 72/+10 125/+11 102
PMPS 82/+1 68/+1.5 47/+1.75 79/+2 99/+2.5 127/+3 124/+3.5 108/+4 99/+4.5 82/+5 85/+5.5 74/+6 72/+6.5 79/+7 92
 
Last edited:
Mouzer has done amazing progress over the last month! Well done! Wishes of happy surfing for today.

Same over to you for Hercule's! I was lookin at his SS and you have lime slime green coming in with the blues!
I know Mouzer runs the blues even when not on insulin, but I was worried because of his blues, thinking it was bad.
I guess not -
 
Keep surfing Mouzer! Green looks great on YOU!

I hope he surfs all day Cherryl! Great job on testing :)

LOL Me not testing with this going on would be so not me hahahaha
Thank you on good hopes for Mouzer! And same back to you for Luci!
Your condos get created later than ours, or I would get over and wish you a good morning and great day!
 
I did test the amps +4 and +6 and then ran out to tend to things elsewhere and I got back in time for +9 but Mouzer looks ok and is acting fine and normal, so I opted to leave him alone until pmps. I did every 30 minute testing last night to make sure I kept up behind the karo but turned out the karo kept up until Mouzer caught up. But for today, giving Mouzer a break. Mouzer is really happy and he was sitting with that pleasant look on his face and the tip of his pink tongue standing out amongst his blue fur - He does that when he is content :)
 
Good to hear! :)

Nice surf today, btw!

I expect Mouzer to have blues because that is normal for him, even without insulin.
I am glad to see the earlier day greens. That leaves less time for the blue hours lol
I was looking at our 2017 SS and I see where Mouzer did get up to the 200's and he got up to 170, during OTJ trial, and he had other blues, 133,145, 125, etc... And he had his various upper and lower greens ... So, I really do not need to concern unless the blues just take over.
 
Mouzer gave you some dive yesterday PM :rolleyes:

nice surfing today on the new dose, we keep our paws crossed for the dose to stick :bighug:
 
Nice comfortable numbers today, Cherryl. Don't you wish it was like that everyday.

I do! We have to tend to business and it would be nice if things could work out where we can do that.
All was ok up until pmps +4 and Mouzer went just into the blue zone with 102 and then +6 on up with 122.
These are normal numbers, for if he was not on insulin, but I dont know how to consider these numbers, when on insulin.
 
In facebook group, Chris said something on the order of...
For kitties who have grown accustomed to the greens, they will bounce a low, short term bounce.
Mouzer IS a bouncer, but Mouzer is a low blue, short term bouncer.
Just a self talk. I have to talk to my brain all of the time to make sure I retain 'correct' information :)
And this helps me understand why I see some abnormal blues after Mouzer has lime green.
And I need to be patient, holding to this knowledge, and hold a dose for 6 cycles, to give it time.
Know Thy Cat :cat:
 
Back
Top