4/8 Ruby AMPS 86/+3 67/+5 86/+7 80/PMPS 78/+1.5 68/+3 87

Katherine&Ruby

Member Since 2020
Yesterday on My Funny Ruby. :cat:

Ruby seems to have gotten over her tummy issue from last night because she gobbled her turkey this morning. Don't understand why she vomits sometimes when all of the variables remain constant. Frank says their inscrutability is why we love cats so much, but it also makes it hard when they feel poorly.

On an upnote, I found a poop in the lb that I believe is Ruby's. Yay for poop.
upload_2021-4-3_16-28-9-png.60455


Healing thoughts for all of the sick kitties and hugs to you beans. It's Thursday already, guys! :woot::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi again Katherine. I have been so wrapped up in my own stuff I somehow, until today, didn’t realize just how poorly you’ve been feeling. I hope you are on the mend. Sending healing prayers your way. :bighug::bighug::bighug: I also took note of Ruby’s big drop, Dolly has done that but not in awhile. Her numbers have been so up and down. I still can’t pick her up and my husband just can’t stay up, he works so hard all day to care fo us, feed me home made healthy meals. Anyway, Ruby’s numbers made me think of how I take Dolly’s +2.25 of 89 safe and we can go to bed by 10:30. Leaving out food for her. I never do this without some fear. I guess I can’t stay up 24 hours a day :banghead::banghead: sometimes I wish I could.I hope you are sleeping, healing during the night and hopefully wake up feeling much better. Be a good girl Ruby and surf safely. :bighug::bighug:

Hi Adrienne, Thanks for another one of your nocturnal visits! ;) Looks like Dolly did a little drop of her own last night. :confused: If I don't get to bed by midnight, I'm really no good for anyone the next day. Ruby does not do many surprise plunges <anti-jinx., and if she does she usually levels out by +4 or +5 so I feel ok leaving some food for her.

Hope you're having a wonderful start to your day! :bighug:
 
Hello hello! Something I tried for Whisper that helped her with the scarf and barf was to give very teeny portions every 15 minutes or so. She still scarfed but stopped barfing this way. It was so interesting to see. It worked for us! I wasn't able to go back to feeding slightly larger portions in her lifetime, this was a permanent change for us.

Ruby is looking good today on her surfboard!
 
Hello hello! Something I tried for Whisper that helped her with the scarf and barf was to give very teeny portions every 15 minutes or so. She still scarfed but stopped barfing this way. It was so interesting to see. It worked for us! I wasn't able to go back to feeding slightly larger portions in her lifetime, this was a permanent change for us.

Ruby is looking good today on her surfboard!
Ruby's puke last night was weird because she didn't actually eat very much of her food before she threw up so I would not count it as a scarf and barf. It was odd.

+1.5 = 68. Ruby was meowing at me so I poked her a little earlier than usual and then ate up another ounce of food.

@Wendy&Neko @tiffmaxee unless you think otherwise, I'm going to reduce Ruby's dose to .1 units tomorrow morning after 7 days in mostly greens. :woot:
 
Back
Top