5/1 Charlie AMPS 562, 477 @ +1, 515 @ +2, 499 @ +6

Katy and Charlie

Member Since 2023
Previous Post

Bouncing again. :oops:

Although he didn't technically earn a reduction yesterday I had a really strong feeling that if I went with 1.5 units he would drop. So I went with my gut and decided to reduce to 1.25 units and he still dropped pretty quickly. PMPS was 143 and +2 was 70. I felt like he was dropping quickly so I gave him half a can of HC food at +2 and the other half at +3. He may have dropped some more during the night.

I am getting a little tired of this cycle of huge drops, panicking and trying to get him up, and then bouncing again. Is there ever a case where you guys would recommend starting from scratch? Like we just drop to 0.25 units and increase from there?? Or do I just need to be patient?

On a positive note, his energy has been way up. He wants to play several times a day and runs around the house. Although he is still so up and down, he feels better!
 
Or do I just need to be patient?
That!! We say that Lantus teaches you patience. Patience pants are a required item in every wardrobe.:p

Hard to say if Charlie would have dropped below 50 last night, or just settled into a nice run of green numbers.
 
I've never been good at being patient, but I'll try. :p

He is bouncing like crazy today. Has been high all day, so I have a suspicion he dropped lower last night. Or maybe just dropping to 70 caused him to bounce.

It's just been so much up and down for so long. I feel like the bouncing will never stop. :confused:
 
Back
Top