Katy and Charlie
Member Since 2023
Previous Post
Bouncing again.
Although he didn't technically earn a reduction yesterday I had a really strong feeling that if I went with 1.5 units he would drop. So I went with my gut and decided to reduce to 1.25 units and he still dropped pretty quickly. PMPS was 143 and +2 was 70. I felt like he was dropping quickly so I gave him half a can of HC food at +2 and the other half at +3. He may have dropped some more during the night.
I am getting a little tired of this cycle of huge drops, panicking and trying to get him up, and then bouncing again. Is there ever a case where you guys would recommend starting from scratch? Like we just drop to 0.25 units and increase from there?? Or do I just need to be patient?
On a positive note, his energy has been way up. He wants to play several times a day and runs around the house. Although he is still so up and down, he feels better!
Bouncing again.
Although he didn't technically earn a reduction yesterday I had a really strong feeling that if I went with 1.5 units he would drop. So I went with my gut and decided to reduce to 1.25 units and he still dropped pretty quickly. PMPS was 143 and +2 was 70. I felt like he was dropping quickly so I gave him half a can of HC food at +2 and the other half at +3. He may have dropped some more during the night.
I am getting a little tired of this cycle of huge drops, panicking and trying to get him up, and then bouncing again. Is there ever a case where you guys would recommend starting from scratch? Like we just drop to 0.25 units and increase from there?? Or do I just need to be patient?
On a positive note, his energy has been way up. He wants to play several times a day and runs around the house. Although he is still so up and down, he feels better!