5/1 Elsie; AMPS: 272; +2: 292; +4: 292

Kat & Elsie

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...in-lost-potency-shortage.289343/#post-3174205

Just jumping in with an update. We are following the advice to continue increasing every 3 days if numbers are over 200. So far, the numbers don't seem to be changing much, unfortunately, but we will keep at it.

I am still waiting to hear back from our potential new vet office about whether or not they'd be on board with TR as a treatment option. I don't want to become a patient there, only to find out again that they would not be comfortable with that plan. Also still waiting on the pharmacy to find some insulin glargine for me. Until then, we just stay the course with what we've got.

Elsie still seems herself, so we have that going for us anyway.
 
Back
Top