5/10 Mikan AMPS 360, +2 159, +2.75 115, +3.25 82, +7.5 105, +8.5 179: PMPS 273, +3 127, +4 78

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Mikanmama, May 10, 2023.

  1. Mikanmama

    Mikanmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2023
    5/9/23 POST

    Good morning!

    Pink start this morning :banghead::banghead::banghead:
    Not unexpected, after the big dive last night Good to see the lower numbers that Mikan hadn't had for a while, but then, jumped high into the space....:arghh:
     
  2. Deb and Sylvester

    Deb and Sylvester Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2023
    Mikan will come back down! No birds today, we want clams Mikan!!
     
    Karen and Chispa and Mikanmama like this.
  3. Mikanmama

    Mikanmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2023
    My, my, oh my! Deb, you are so right. Mikan just came running down at +2! I tested her twice to make sure and 159 is the higher number :cool:
    Her slope is way too steep making me feel dizzy o_Oo_Oo_O
     
    Deb and Sylvester likes this.
  4. Mikanmama

    Mikanmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2023
    @Bandit's Mom, I was looking into increasing her dose tomorrow. She did go down lower than usual yesterday but her preshots are still high. I am concerned with her steep slopes though. Think okay to increase?
     
  5. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    With the 50s last night, I would not increase. What you do need to do is try and prevent those dives. That was quite a dive this morning at +2. I would feed some MC and get a +2.5 and if you are past +2.5, then get a +3
     
    Angela & Cleo and Mikanmama like this.
  6. Mikanmama

    Mikanmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2023
    Thanks Bhooma (can you charge mine to @Angela & Cleo as well? :p)
    Got +2.75 115. At both +2 and +2.75 I fed her LC mixed with MC 13%. I can stay until +3.25. I'll test then and if still going down, I'll feed her 15% and leave some LC food. I think I can return to test her around +7 or7.5. Darn, I wish I could stay on to test her in between :arghh:
     
    Angela & Cleo likes this.
  7. Angela & Cleo

    Angela & Cleo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    Mikanmama likes this.
  8. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    There is an Ignore function in FDMB that I have been wanting to check out for a while now. Hmmmm.... :spam::spam::spam::spam:

    For future reference, I would have gone straight for MC at +2. She has only begun to drop and can go on till +4 or so. Let's see the +3.25
     
    Mikanmama and Angela & Cleo like this.
  9. Mikanmama

    Mikanmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2023
    Thanks Angela - will definitely do!
    Breaks my heart that I have to go to work now :arghh: am feeding her 15% now and leaving a log of 6% foods.
     
  10. Mikanmama

    Mikanmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2023
    I will MC her earlier to curve it down. She was 82 at 3.25. Gave her 15% and leaving a lot of food around. I'll rush back home as soon as I can to test her later.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  11. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Hopefully the 15% will slow her down. This is what you get when you put out the threat of a dose increase. Haven't you learnt by now? :blackeye:
     
    Karen and Chispa and Mikanmama like this.
  12. Mikanmama

    Mikanmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2023
    Got back, tested her at +7.5, and got 105. Not sure how low she sank but she looks happy and active now. Thank goodness :)
    Yeah, Bhooma, teaches me right, Mikan does. She must have overheard my talking to you, sneaky little thing :p
    Next time, I'll morse code you :p
     
    Last edited: May 10, 2023
  13. Mikanmama

    Mikanmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2023
  14. Deb and Sylvester

    Deb and Sylvester Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2023
    So glad Mikan is having a good day, Kit!!!
     
    Mikanmama likes this.
  15. Karen and Chispa

    Karen and Chispa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2022
    Yes, very helpful! I needed the refresher too. Chispa's back in Acapulco for cliff diving season.
     
    Angela & Cleo and Mikanmama like this.
  16. Mikanmama

    Mikanmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2023
    Thanks Deb! She did have quite a dive early and I was a bit concerned, but she did okay today.
    This diving and climbing business is hard on my soul, or what's left of it :rolleyes:
     
    Deb and Sylvester likes this.
  17. Mikanmama

    Mikanmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2023
    Looks like Sly, Chispa and Mikan could form a diving club :p:rolleyes:
    Speedos trio :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
     
  18. Deb and Sylvester

    Deb and Sylvester Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2023
    :joyful: Sly might object to wearing a speedo! :facepalm:
     
    Karen and Chispa and Mikanmama like this.
  19. Mikanmama

    Mikanmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2023
    :joyful: Oh, he would look so gorgeous. He could be the Swimsuit special centerfold :joyful::kiss::kiss:
     
    Karen and Chispa likes this.

Share This Page