? 5/12 Butch AMPS 271, +1 298, +3 351, +5 395

Sniff the area that you injected. Lantus has a very distinct smell. You should be able to tell if it's a fur shot. If you think it's a fur shot, could you indicate it on the spreadsheet by putting FS after the dose, if you determine that's what it was. A fur shot restarts the cycle count, or number of cycles you hold a dose before increasing.

NDW is over by the end of the third cycle. Could also be some bouncing from yesterday's blues.
 
Sniff the area that you injected. Lantus has a very distinct smell. You should be able to tell if it's a fur shot. If you think it's a fur shot, could you indicate it on the spreadsheet by putting FS after the dose, if you determine that's what it was. A fur shot restarts the cycle count, or number of cycles you hold a dose before increasing.

NDW is over by the end of the third cycle. Could also be some bouncing from yesterday's blues.
@Wendy&Neko Someone else shoots for me because of my hand dexterity. After the shot Butch was on my lap and I did smell insulin, but the person swears it wasn't a fur shot. I'm a nervous wreck after checking his PMBG 400 on the Free Libre (didn't even give a whole number). Hoping to see lower BG tonight. If I'm understanding correctly, today would be the end of the third cycle?

Madeline & Butch:cat:
 
Today would either be the 6th cycle - if there had been no fur shot, or the count would have restarted at one tonight if there had been a fur shot. This post explains it: Reminder: Counting Cycles

Depending on how strong the Lantus smell is, it could just be a drop on the needle from when the dose was drawn, or a fur shot. I was an expert at fur shots. :rolleyes: I got into the habit of sniffing the injection site right after the shot.
 
Today would either be the 6th cycle - if there had been no fur shot, or the count would have restarted at one tonight if there had been a fur shot. This post explains it: Reminder: Counting Cycles

Depending on how strong the Lantus smell is, it could just be a drop on the needle from when the dose was drawn, or a fur shot. I was an expert at fur shots. :rolleyes: I got into the habit of sniffing the injection site right after the shot.
@Wendy&Neko Thank you so much!:cat:

Madeline & Butch
 
Back
Top