5/12 Jill AMPS 268 | +2 143 | +4 116 | +6 132 | +8 190 | +10 215 | PMPS 190 | +3 162

That’s a big drop. It’s going to be an active cycle so a good say for a curve. I see she takes that big drop often. Do you feed a little lc at +2?
 
You can test every 3 hours for 18 hours or every 2. I’m not sure there’s any benefit to more testing in your case. She’s pretty flat blue. I would get a before bed test though.
 
+10 also higher that usual. She had a small dinner at +8. Maybe the new feeding schedule is doing this? How I would love to go back to our “normal” mealtimes!
 
I’m going to test again in a few hours when she has her middle of the night snack.

Any thoughts on the curve? Any adjust to make in insulin? Was it worth changing/adding mealtimes?
 
With SLGS, you are looking for nadirs in the 90-149 range, so you've got that now.

Is there a reason you are feeding at +8.5? Feeding later in the cycle can put the brakes on the insulin action which is already slowing at the point. That leads to shorter duration and higher preshots. Since she drops fast early in the cycle, maybe do that +1 and a +2. Or double up the two feeds and do them at +1.5, so she has fresh carbs on board before she onsets with that fast drop.

The link to your last post here: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-11-jill-amps-253-question-about-10s.247236/
 
We feed at +8.5 because the 7 other cats get dinner then and she goes insane if she doesn’t get fed. She only gets. 1/8 can of food then and it’s low carb (2%) but I could do a 0% canned food if that would make a difference. The feeding times have been really tough because of all the other cats. Plus she is is hungry all the time and thinks anytime I look at her she deserves to eat.
 
Back
Top