5/13 Jack-333 AMPS, day 5 Glargine update

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
Just updating Jack's spreadsheet and his thread. I managed to get up last night and caught a +9 PM reading- was hoping for a lower number to be honest. Sticking with 3 units today, hoping to get some more tests than yesterday in. He is still showing blood ketones; 0.7 at this AMPS. I was not able to get any fluids into him yesterday, hoping for some help with that later today. Thanks again for all of your help and advice folks....it has meant SO MUCH this past week.

Yesterday's thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-12-jack-298-amps-day-4-glargine-hold-dose.263198/
 
Well done getting up and getting that +9 BG. All good data.
A reading of 0.7 with ketones is nothing to worry about. It would not even show up as a trace if you did a urine test. Just keep doing what you are doing.
The Semglee depot is filling nicely.
 
A reading of 0.7 with ketones is nothing to worry about. It would not even show up as a trace if you did a urine test. Just keep doing what you are doing.
The Semglee depot is filling nicely.

Oh that's awesome about the ketones! I could not find any documentation about what would show in his urine vs what I see in his blood. I am completely unable to get a urine sample for a ketone reading; we have a multiple cat household and he hates to be in a room by himself for any period of time- he scratches, claws and howls the entire time. THANK YOU for continued support!
 
Back
Top