5/17 Cinna | AMPS 508 | +4 216 | when to curve?

alio

Member Since 2022
Cinna's first condo; intro thread is here for reference: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/new-member-ibd-and-now-diabetes.263134/

Tomorrow will be his 10th day on 1U Lantus. SLGS says not to increase the dose while still making changes and we're still transitioning his food to wet (just about there!).

I've been occasionally spot-checking his BG. He's still pretty high.

When should I be looking to do his first curve? I'm hoping to get him onto TR once we're done with the dry.

Thanks in advance, you guys are awesome!
 
I would do a curve first chance you are able as it’s been more than a week normally. However I just read your intro so it’s too soon. How much dry food is he getting? I’d try and get a before bed test a few nights as cats often have lower bg at night.

There’s no reason to bring your cat to the rest for a curve. It will be more accurate at home since the vet visit stresses most cats out. You might not even need to do a formal curve if you continue to test like you have been and add a few night tests.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top