? 5/18 Buster AMPS 134 +6 81 PMPS 98 +2 65

Kim & Buster

Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-16-buster-amps-124-5-108-pmps-172.277625/

Yay for a green pre shot!

Ok, question - it looks like he might dip under 50 tonight. I had talked with someone here (I think it was @Bandit's Mom ?) about starting the 3 drops under 50 rule for reductions since he hasn’t held them well in the past, but when it came time to do that last time I backed out bc I was worried about him dropping low while I’m at work. Well now, it looks like it might happen over the weekend, when I have more time to watch him and test (although I’ll be gone for a few hours at a time). However, I also read somewhere else that the 3 drops rule is usually for cats who have been diabetic for over a year, so I’ve been back and forth about it.

Basically, based on his history with reductions so far and assuming he drops under 50 tonight, would you recommend reducing the dose tomorrow morning or holding it over the weekend?
 
Back
Top