5/20. Do Daa. AMPS 292, +4 256, +7, 286, PMPS 360

Goose

Member Since 2019
Previous Thread

SS Updated.
5/20. Do Daa. AMPS 292, +4 256, +7, 286, PMPS 360

We Reduced back to 1.75u. He hit a 57 on 5/17 and a 90 on 5/18. Using a modified SLGS method, we reduced after 2x at 90 or below. We'll stay at 1.75 for a week unless he hits under 90.
 
Good luck with the reducie :cat:. I might have suggested not giving credit for the 90, since technically even with the general SLGS guideline, he'd only earn it if under 90, but let's see how he goes. I remember that PMPS and you mentioned his appy wasn't stellar, and it looks like he did have quite a bit more of the crunchies and gravy than he usually does. Hope his appy is back to normal.
 
Good luck with the reducie :cat:. I might have suggested not giving credit for the 90, since technically even with the general SLGS guideline, he'd only earn it if under 90, but let's see how he goes. I remember that PMPS and you mentioned his appy wasn't stellar, and it looks like he did have quite a bit more of the crunchies and gravy than he usually does. Hope his appy is back to normal.

True, that's what the guidelines say. But I'll pretend it's an 89 if you will. :cat:
His appetite seems to be ok now, yes he had a lot of food/etc. to keep him from falling too fast, that also prompted us to think that the insulin was too much at this time anyway. We'll see how it goes. Otherwise, he seems happy and alert and that's what matters more than numbers imho.
 
Back
Top