5/21 Henry C. AMPS +500 possible FS, last night dropped to 250

Roxana & Henry

Active Member
Yesterday's condo

I thought I needed to keep him on the 3.25 for 6 cycles so I did 3.25 this morning 5/21 but possible FS. I slept less than 5 hrs last night and had Advil PM so I was a mess this morning (still am lol). Libre sensor said BG dropped to 250 around PM+5 and +6. With TR that technically means the next increase is 0.25 (so 3.50) starting tomorrow 5/22 (after 6 full cycles of 3.25). However, I had the possible FS plus the 500 numbers this morning and it is crazy I thought FSL has gone nuts but did two readings with AT and was close (489/485). BTW did a reading with the Freestyle Lite and was 238 (while the AT and FSL were around 500) and I may need to toss that one, it is expensive and more bad strips than good (or user error lol)

What should I do? Almost AM +5 now and FSL barely dropped from over 500 to 471.
 
He is just bouncing from the 200s last night. Numbers can be flat and high during a bounce.

What strips are you using for the Freestyle Lite? The strips that go with the meter? Have they expired?

I would take him up to 3.5U tomorrow morning.
 
@Bandit's Mom - The strips are brand new bought from Walgreens pharmacy and overpriced - not smart I know. I since then ordered others online but did not used those yet since I still have a ton from the Walgreens box. I will start him on 3.5 tomorrow morning.

@Wendy&Neko I thought possible FS because I felt a bit of liquid on my finger but not a lot. Might have been the surplus from the syringe ( I followed the instructions shown here to draw a bit more than needed and throw the rest and not put it back in the bottle), it is hard to tell. I was half asleep to be honest. His skin did not really feel wet so who knows if it was truly FS or I was just imagining it. Maybe he is bouncing. Would not be the first time.

Thank you both for the quick reply. He's keeping pretty steady now at 472 at around AM+7.5 now. Fingers crossed his numbers will get better tonight.
 
Sniffing the injection site can help determine if a fur shot, but sometimes there is a small drop on the outside of the needle that contacts the fur.
 
Back
Top