5/23 Toeby AMPS 259, +2 196, +3 144, +4 112, +8 113, PMPS 252, +2 256, +4 218.

Great blues and those green this past week. Looks like Toeby likes the dose.

Good morning, Summer,
Yes, so far so good... I am thinking he probably needs a slight increase but I also like the idea of letting this dose settle...
I'm hoping to get some feedback on that... I think under TR I hold the dose for 8-10 cycles, which is where he is now.
Then perhaps increase by a quarter unit.
I'll wait to see how he does today before bugging anyone.

I was reading your thread this morning... I was interested in the comments about "active cycles"...
One thing I would love to be able to do is have an inkling of when he might be likely to need intervention.
One of the most helpful things I've been told so far is that if his +2 is higher than his preshot, he is unlikely to drop much.
That's allowed me to go to bed at a decent hour several nights.
Which I know means his BG is probably too high... sigh.
I love him dearly, but I also need to sleep and occasionally leave the house... LOL :)
Happy Sunday.
 
Good morning, Summer,
Yes, so far so good... I am thinking he probably needs a slight increase but I also like the idea of letting this dose settle...
I'm hoping to get some feedback on that... I think under TR I hold the dose for 8-10 cycles, which is where he is now.
Then perhaps increase by a quarter unit.
I'll wait to see how he does today before bugging anyone.

I was reading your thread this morning... I was interested in the comments about "active cycles"...
One thing I would love to be able to do is have an inkling of when he might be likely to need intervention.
One of the most helpful things I've been told so far is that if his +2 is higher than his preshot, he is unlikely to drop much.
That's allowed me to go to bed at a decent hour several nights.
Which I know means his BG is probably too high... sigh.
I love him dearly, but I also need to sleep and occasionally leave the house... LOL :)
Happy Sunday.
Happy Sunday to you too, Laura! Yes, the info on the +2 has been very helpful to me as well. Looks like Toeby is mostly lower at +2 than preshot in the am and mostly not in the pm cycle but isn't that the way we would have it if we wanted to sleep at night (even if kitty is a little higher). I was publicly admonished yesterday for suggesting someone might benefit from an increase. I also added that I could not advise and told them to wait for the experts. Anyway, I am not going to make suggestions anymore. It was embarrassing. I hope you enjoy the rest of your Sunday and have a great week. You are doing an excellent job, Laura.
 
PMPS 252
I note that TR protocol says that if he is new to blues and greens, to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
He has 11 cycles in now, 5 full days, but I am not in a rush to increase him if this dose needs to settle in more?
I can change things up tomorrow if necessary.
 
Back
Top