5/24 Ares AMPS 100 +3 83 PMPS 115 +3 43 +3.75 84 +4.75 125

i know i need to increase back to 2.25, bit i keep putting it off because i feel like my brain is not working correctly...its up and dow, and i keep forgetting things amd just filled with worry for a good 30 min, then hope, and almost everything else goes un-noticed. Ares is probably unhappy even tho im giving him much attention. he is getting real upset with me that i wont let him out unless im with him. ...
So, guess what im saying is, I know i need to increase, but im just a bit scared to ATM.
His numbers are not bad so it's okay to hold the dose. You have a lot on your mind.

I hope Maggie comes back soon! :bighug:
 
Has she ever been gone that long? I hope she returns today. Does Ares go out too?
She has only been gone one time over nights...it was last year around same time. the warm weather must get her up and roaming. but sje came back next morning when i called her.
She has been gone this time since 5/19...im very sad.
BuT, i keep reading stories where they come back after even 3 weeks and even more as if nothing happened. I have alot of community looking out for her! most people are very sympathetic and care. and everyone in my apartments (except a tiny few) know her and like her....so they are all on the lookout.
I just went and got more flyers for the 3rd time, and dropped one off at vet down street, and then found a few good telephone posts to stpale them on further away from my area down this long road. Im still calling her around here multiple times a day. i have a blanket and some food outside for her. Im praying all day for her return. Thank you guys for your concern and your prayers.
She is complete opposite of Ares, she is Super tough, likes people, can climb super high and she is an excellent hunter! she is used to going out daily and for long periods of time, but she normally comes back around noon to eat and nap...then let her go back out from about 4pm til she returns to eat and sleep at night.
She was able to take good care of herself while pregnant b4 i took her in (the day i heard her and saw her!)
Super tough, has already had 5 babies which she mothered Wonderfully!

I go from despair to super confident all throughout the day....
Just want u to come home baby girl!!

Ares goes out, but will stay about 20 feet from the door unless im walking him.
 
No idea how he dropped so low. he ate mostly 3 %> i tested him, then me (182)- just ate pizza and pb j, and hubby (83), and Ares again and he is definitely 43.
fed him 3 tsp 14%
 
Last edited:
umm, so that food just brought him up QUICK. Could this still have been a fluke.
He did eat it as if he were low, but he didn't have any of those crazy symptoms he has been getting when low. Maybe i caught it right on time to keep him from staying low too long?
Also, i think his nadir is around this 3 to 4.
I guess we will see if he bounces 2morrow??
ill test again in 1 hour
 
ya, rested him 2x and us too..just to make sure strips were ok. and he gobnled down food like a mad man!
woop, 1.75 Ares, good job dude. Pancreas kicked in i guess. patience is a what it took!
Im so sleepy, dont know what im talking about :smuggrin:o_O
 
Back
Top