5/25 Kit AMPS 203, +1 225, +2 190, +3 168, +5 218, +9 218, PMPS 193, +1 208, +2 153, +5 119

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Alicia & Kit cat, May 25, 2024.

  1. Alicia & Kit cat

    Alicia & Kit cat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2019
    5/24/24

    It feels like her numbers have been trending up. Or is it just extending bouncing? Thoughts on an increase @Wendy&Neko @Angela & Cleo? Tomorrow night would be the only issue with monitoring, but I'm otherwise able to monitor.
     
  2. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    I’m curious as to the discussion, Alicia. She had a nice surf last night. :D
    Hope you all have a nice weekend :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Alicia & Kit cat likes this.
  3. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Hi Alicia Kit did have a nice surf last night :D
    Curious also to see if Wendy and Angela suggest to raise Kit's dose .
    Have a nice day :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
     
    Alicia & Kit cat likes this.
  4. Angela & Cleo

    Angela & Cleo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    Personally I might try an increase ONLY IF I could monitor intensely.

    Let's see what Wendy thinks.
     
    Alicia & Kit cat likes this.
  5. Alicia & Kit cat

    Alicia & Kit cat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2019
    I just worry that she's in yellows and higher blues a lot lately. Does it look like she's just being extra bouncy? I have less work to worry about, and it means I have more time to stress about her.

    She's also super flat this cycle, so maybe it's the calm before a drop?
     
  6. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    She did get to 64 last night. How low do you want her nadirs to be?

    I'd definitely wait to see if flat yellow means anything.
     
  7. Alicia & Kit cat

    Alicia & Kit cat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2019
    Ideally between 60 and 80, although as low as 50 is fine. And I have to remind myself that we dose on nadirs.
    Work as basically slowed to nothing as I finish out the last few weeks of being the only one on contract, and it gives me more time to stress about her. :rolleyes::banghead:
    I think I'll wait and see how she does tonight, and through tomorrow, since I'm going out to dinner for the bf's bro's birthday. And then make a decision for Monday.
    Thank you to both you and Angela. ❤️
     

Share This Page