5/29 Tiger +2 71,+2.5 68,+3 58,+3.5 58,+4 63,4.5 77,+5 81

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Kathy and tiger, May 29, 2021.

  1. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Yesterday

    Held the dose re: started a new pen. Poor excuse. We'll see what the day brings, increase tonight...

    Hope you all have the kind of day (night) you want to have...
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  2. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Got calipers!!!
    The dose I have been giving-3u-is much more than what the caliper says for 3u according to Marje's calculation for Ulticare syringes!
    He will be getting quite a reduction if I switch over!
    Arrrggghhhh...
     
  3. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Wow PMPS 116 is not what I was expecting! I didn't test much today because I thought he was higher!
    Going to continue to hold the dose at 3u.:)
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  4. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
  5. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes! Switch to lower carbs +2. :)
     
    Kathy and tiger likes this.
  6. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    +2 71 gave him some 1%
    Hope that will hold him! Think I will test at +2.5...
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  7. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    That is quite a drop. Let's see +2.5. If he flattens out, it's fine.
     
  8. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    +2.5 is 68
     
  9. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Get a +3 and we can feed some more 1% then.
     
    Kathy and tiger likes this.
  10. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    +3 is 58
    ETA Gave him some 6%
     
    Last edited: May 30, 2021
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  11. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    +3.5 is 58 again
    Gave him some 4%
     
  12. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I already saw the SS! :)
    Great steering Kathy! :D
     
    Kathy and tiger likes this.
  13. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    I have a great teacher!
    Up to 77. Not going to give him food, will test again in half hour and then probably bed!
    Hope you have a good one!
     
  14. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Think he should head up now. Don't feed and test in half an hour and then zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!
     
  15. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    cross-posted!

    great minds think alike?! or fools seldom differ?! :p
     
  16. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    That's so funny!!!:joyful:
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  17. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Ok 81 and a good night to all!
     
  18. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Good night! Great cycle! No increase! :D
     
    Kathy and tiger likes this.

Share This Page