5/31 Oberon PMPS 70, +1 79, +3.5 72, +4.75 98

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Lisa & Oberon, May 31, 2021.

  1. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
  2. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    Weight is back up to 13.0 lbs, which is the highest it's been since he was diagnosed. Normal for him is somewhere in the 13-14 lb range, so this is great! (He was 10.2 at initial Dx, came back up to 12.9 with a diet switch, then back down to 10.7 when he came out of remission.)
     
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice numbers today. Great on the weight.
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Good weight, good dose. :D
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  5. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    You are doing really well, Lisa. Good luck going forward!
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  6. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    Second drop below 50 at this dose... the last one was a week ago. Slowly heading for a reduction, I think.
     
    Summer and Susie (GA) likes this.
  7. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    I can't advise but you are doing a heck of a job with your kitty. I'm on SLGS too so I don't know the regulations for TR. I'm sure someone will come along and give you great advice on the dosing.
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  8. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    Long-term diabetic, so three drops below 50 on different days or a single drop below 40 earns a reduction.
     
    Summer and Susie (GA) likes this.
  9. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Might have spoken too soon. :p This time it was harder to bring him up. Don't think this is a good "away from home" dose.
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  10. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    I suspect he'll get a reduction between now and Sunday... we can reevaluate later in the week.

    The good news is that we looked over the schedule, and there's really not going to be a lot of time where he's got no coverage. My teen can handle the late night and some of the daytime testing (hybrid school, yay), and Tim will be doing the shots and daytime testing. There's only a few hours on one day when there won't be anyone home. So my goal really is just to make sure they're not likely to be stuck staying up all night with him or worrying if he starts to drop, without lowering the dose so much we send him through the roof.
     

Share This Page