5/31 Xena AMPS 299, +3.25 302, +6 296 +8 276 PMPS 281, +3.5 267, +7 259

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Don & Xena, May 31, 2023.

1. Don & Xena

Don & Xena Member

Last edited: May 31, 2023
  2. Diane Tyler's Mom

Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

I'm no expert but I would ask if you should increase again, I understand you gave 2.5 last night because you wouldn't be around to monitor but I would ask anyway

You can change your title to
    ? Should I Increase to draw attention to it
    To do this look to the right and tap on the word Thread Tools , then tap on Edit Post change it then tap Save or done
    From the Lantus sticky TR
    Increasing the dose:
    • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
      • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
      • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
    • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
    • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.

3. Diane Tyler's Mom

4. Don & Xena

Don & Xena Member

It was actually Yesterdays A.M. cycle that I didn’t increase for yet, because I wouldn’t be around, but…. I increased her for the p.m. cycle last night. She was at 2.25 and last night I put her up to 2.5
    So… right now she is currently on her second cycle at the new dose.
    I discussed it with Wendy, a few cycles ago, and I was ready for the increase, but then the blue number popped up so I waited a couple more cycles, but the consensus was that she was ready for the increase. Wendy posted the same thing. You just posted here, so you’re right she was ready for an increase. Thank you for your concern. It is appreciated. Really love this community.