Sandy.Cuthbert
Member Since 2023
4/4 #'s were very good. Can someone please advise if we should continue to proceed as normal. I did shoot current dose this morning and will monitor throughout the day.
I just took his BG +4 was high bounce 304 I'll continue to monitor. I'm nervous to shoot when he's lower because of the high dose he's at now.When following SLGS, you maintain the dose for 7 days (14 cycles), unless they go under 90. Your goal with SLGS is to get nadirs (note the plural), in the 90-149 range. So far he's just had the one number there. This is just cycle 9 on this dose, let's see what he does the new few days.
Good job shooting today. Some cats like to nadir late, and Kole might be one of those. That means you do have to get used to shooting lower.
Here is the link to your previous post here, for continuity: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/03-27kole-amps131-previous-tests-8-180-10-140.288147/
Yes that bounce could have been much worse! I'll get used to this eventually once he gets more lower numbers. I'll be testing again at +6 or 7 and then +10. Let's hope he comes down by his pmps. Thanks for your help and encouragementI'm glad you shot the full dose. His little body is not used to that much lovely blue (yet), so he's definitely bouncing. Think where he'd be if you hadn't shot.
Neko got to a higher dose than Kole did, and I shot much lower. A cat needs however much insulin they need. Lower preshots tend to produce flatter cycles, unless they bounce of course.