5/4 Lisa AMPS 483 +3 428 +5 394 PMPS 536

Hi welcome :bighug::bighug::bighug: You're doing so great! I hope Lisa clears her bounce soon - it can take up to 6 cycles (3 days) for them to clear.

Hope you have a good night :bighug:
 
I 'd like help me and maybe some instructions, tomorrow I start work and I am anxious, my schedule will be as follows:
Wednesday 15 .30-21.30
Thursday 1.30-21.30
Friday 2-21.30
Saturday 11-19.00
Sunday 11-16.00
I would like some instructions what to be careful also to add that mom will be home and can only give food .I give Liza insulin at 10
Thank you!
 
Could someone please tell me when not to give insulin? If the BG is under 200? Is that right?

Since new to insulin and the depot is still building I would skip in the morning if under 200. As more data is added that number will be lowered. Good luck and try not to worry tomorrow. I know easier said than done.
 
Could someone please tell me when not to give insulin? If the BG is under 200? Is that right?
If you get a preshot number under 200, you can also consider stalling, not feeding, and retesting again in 20 minutes to see if the number is rising, and post for help. Here on the Lantus subforum, we typically use 150 as the number, until you are able to gather enough data and experience with how your cat responds to insulin and carbs, but 200 is fine until you get a feel for things. When you are quite new, and on the main health forum, the no shoot number is 200, in part because there are people on main health who use different kinds of insulins, with different effects.

Here is a good general info post New? How You Can Help Us Help You
 
Okay, it was just a suggestion. I used to have to test, fed, shoot then go to work when I first started, with perhaps a +1 snuck in, and never had anyone else at home. Stalling and retesting to see if the number is rising is a viable option, IMHO.
 
Back
Top