5/9 Fritz PMPS 71 +2 120 +6 74 +8 80

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by DebG, May 9, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DebG

DebG Well-Known Member

Popping in to see how all the kitties and beans are doing!
    I'm trying to do way too much wish I could post every day but I won't be able to for awhile.
    I am posting his recent blood work hoping Marje will peek at it and anyone else.:)

Be safe kitties!

Attached Files:

2. carfurby (GA)

carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

Nice numbers for Fritz. I hope you are all doing well. I think @Marje and Gracie is out of town right now.

DebG likes this.
  3. Doodles & Karen

Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

Hi Deb! Fritz is looking pretty good these days. I'm no expert on labs but did take a peak. Doing a quick comparison of the last labs posted in April 2017 his BUN doubled but his Creatinine is still in the normal range so not sure if there is indication of some kidney things starting. Did they do a urinalysis? I believe the SDMA is a good test to give a clearer picture on kidney function. I know he eats raw and some vets have said high protein will raise the BUN so might be nothing. Of course the CK has gone up to which always concerns me with possible heart things but I believe you had that covered by the CardioPet BNP test.

How is his breathing these days? Give him extra scritches for me!

4. DebG

DebG Well-Known Member

Hi Karen!!!!! He did not do a urinalysis. I asked him to and he came back and mentioned something about doing a quick ultra sound to see if he would be able to do the urine. When he brought Fritz out from his blood work he said he did not do it as he was concerned he couldn't easily do it with all the fat on him and didn't want to stress him.