6/03 Roxy AMPS 319

I
Hi Deb, have you decided which of the two dosing methods you are going to follow yet?

I think SLGS? I am finding it quite difficult to tell the differences to be honest having read them both a couple of times, so much info. Is there a summary or a way of knowing which one suits us?
 
The main difference is with SLGS you hold the dose for 7 days unless a reduction is earned by dropping under 90. With TR reductions are under 50 and increases are done every 6-10 cycles until at the desired BG. It’s more aggressive and requires a little more testing.
 
Yes, go ahead and add it to your signature and spreadsheet so folks know how to help you. You have declared SLGS so you have already started it on 5/29. Don't worry, Deb. Folks on this site will help get Roxy in to better numbers.
 
Back
Top