6/10 Henry C AMPS=425, +8=219, PMPS=322, +4=209

Roxana & Henry

Member Since 2022
Yesterday's Condo

We are having the Libre removed tomorrow and a new libre placed at the vet (this one did the job of staying on the full 14 days). Kept tonight's dose at 4.5. Will increase tomorrow at 4.75 units. This way if he decides to go low on a third cycle, it won't be at night. Need to catch up on sleep. Checked the 209 at PM+4 with the FSL and FSL was 177. Will continue to check the libre with human meters since the AT is too high and not sure that can be trusted either. Henry hates the ear poke and continues to fight me on it but it is true what they say the ear bleeds easier so that is definitely a positive.

Lot of yellow today so that was a positive.
 
The AT does read higher than human meters. The difference is quite a lot at higher numbers and not so much at lower/normal numbers. Most of us use human meters since the strips are much cheaper. Our dosing protocols are also written for a human meter.

It's good to see him in better numbers than that ocean of reds and pink from a month ago :-)
 
Back
Top