6/11 Dude PMPS 172

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Cpatt, Jun 11, 2021.

  1. Cpatt

    Cpatt Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2021
    6 days new on Lantus, formerly Vetsulin. Curve day tomorrow. Using Alphatrak2. 172 PMPS. Do I give him the full 3u? We had a 207 the other day and went down to 2 unit's. Just unsure about these things. Thank you for any advice.
     
  2. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    Hi! Here's your previous thread for continuity: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/dude-5-days-on-lantus.248428/#post-2801934

    If you go to Thread Tools on the upper right hand of the screen and go to Edit Title, you can clock on the arrow on the left and pull down to the "?" to add it to the thread title so that you can get eyes on your post.

    172 is safe to shoot if you can test more tonight and have all of the supplies available like extra strips, medium and high carb food or honey/Karo. 172 is not that different from the 203 you shot a few days ago, and you should shoot 3 units to keep the dosing consistent. I'll be here if you need help. Get a +2 test in, and if it's the same or lower than the PMPS, then we'll figure out what to do from there.
     
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2021
  3. Cpatt

    Cpatt Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2021
    Thank you, still new to all of this and don't want to do anything harmful. Just shot him with 3U and will monitor. Thank you again!!
     
  4. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    No problem! See you at +2!
     
    Cpatt likes this.
  5. Cpatt

    Cpatt Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2021
    182@+2. Gonna check again @ +3. Figured it would be higher after his dinner. He gets another feeding @ +4-4.5.
     
    Katherine&Ruby likes this.
  6. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    Good, don't feed and see where he goes at +3. Dude might go lower since +2 is nearly the same as PMPS.
     
  7. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Welcome. Have you decided which method you want to follow, TR or SLGS? Now that you are a week on Lantus and you are seeing bg in the 100 range you will need to decide so we can help with dosing.
     

Share This Page