? 6/12 Lisa PMPS 282 +1.75 228 +3 180

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by dionysia ke, Jun 12, 2021.

  1. dionysia ke

    dionysia ke Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2020
  2. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    Hi Dionysia! Looks like Lisa is finally clearing her bounce! Her numbers may start to go down quickly. Can you test her again in an hour to see which direction she plans to go tonight?
     
  3. dionysia ke

    dionysia ke Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2020
    Yes I will test at +4, this is in 20 mins and post it here!
     
    Katherine&Ruby likes this.
  4. dionysia ke

    dionysia ke Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2020
    I got 181 @ +4 and gave Lisa a 2% 1tsb
     
    Katherine&Ruby likes this.
  5. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    It looks like she is staying flat. If you're not too tired, you can maybe get another test to make sure she is going up and then go to sleep? It's good that Lisa did not drop too steeply tonight.
     
    Hercule's mum likes this.
  6. dionysia ke

    dionysia ke Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2020
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2021
  7. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    Get a +5 or +6. I'm not great with dosing, so hopefully someone else will let you know what they think.
     
  8. dionysia ke

    dionysia ke Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2020
    I work all day tomorrow so i make tonight the insulin to do my mom tomorrow.So i must know the dose .
     
  9. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Looks like the bounce cleared and on the way back up. I think I would hold the dose in the morning.
     
  10. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Elise, you don't think the last reduction failed and Dionysia should go back up to 1U?
     
  11. Hercule's mum

    Hercule's mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    Apologies Dyonisia, I did not get the alert for some reason....

    It seem like the night went ok... I would be tempted to increase the dose when there are a few days on your schedule you can keep a close eye on her
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  12. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I do think she needs to increase but since she needed to set the dose last night and was working all day I thought she should give the .75 one more times less she sees blue or green and increase when she can monitor for a couple cycles.
     
    dionysia ke and Bandit's Mom like this.
  13. dionysia ke

    dionysia ke Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2020
    What to give her at pmps?I am on work but i ready 0.75 to do my mom
     
  14. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    If either you or your mom can test as much as needed go up to 1.0.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  15. dionysia ke

    dionysia ke Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2020
    I am sorry, I can test in the pm cycle today but I have prepared the syringe for my mom to shoot 0.75 and she can't change the dose. Is it ok if I increase tomorrow am?
     

Share This Page