MomoAndRobin
Member Since 2023
Previous post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-11-momo-amps-113-1-116-2-123-6-107-11-109.278464/
Hi everyone,
Momo's sugar has been in a much better range lately, but we're struggling with when/how much to dose with low pre-shot numbers. We administered .25u last night and she was at 77 for her AMPS, earning a reduction down to .1u. Still, with a PS value that low and the fact that my partner and I both have packed schedules this morning, we opted to skip the dose. I should be able to get at least a +4 or +6 in addition to the +1.
My questions are:
Hi everyone,
Momo's sugar has been in a much better range lately, but we're struggling with when/how much to dose with low pre-shot numbers. We administered .25u last night and she was at 77 for her AMPS, earning a reduction down to .1u. Still, with a PS value that low and the fact that my partner and I both have packed schedules this morning, we opted to skip the dose. I should be able to get at least a +4 or +6 in addition to the +1.
My questions are:
- Should we be comfortable shooting lower numbers with such a small dose (assuming we can monitor and test regularly afterwards)?
- If Momo drops below 90 on .1u, does that mean we stop administering insulin and continue monitoring her BG for two weeks?
Last edited: