6-14 Little Man AMPS 131/+2 109

Little Man's mom (GA)

Member Since 2021
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-13-little-man-amps-116-2-73-pmps-128-2-69.264551/

Not digging these bounces.

So tonight I am pretty positive I will have to skip. I have been scheduled to babysit my nieces for awhile. Originally I was going to do it here at home. Since the development of c. Diff with mil I do not want the littles over here and will be at their house. I've no clue when they will be home tonight. They are going to a concert. If I'm only up to an hour late I will shoot. Much more than an hour is too hard for me to make up because of work.

Maybe by skipping I can drain him down and stop some of this dive and bounce rollercoaster we seem to be on....:banghead: Jane get me off this crazy thingo_O
 
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-13-little-man-amps-116-2-73-pmps-128-2-69.264551/

Not digging these bounces.

So tonight I am pretty positive I will have to skip. I have been scheduled to babysit my nieces for awhile. Originally I was going to do it here at home. Since the development of c. Diff with mil I do not want the littles over here and will be at their house. I've no clue when they will be home tonight. They are going to a concert. If I'm only up to an hour late I will shoot. Much more than an hour is too hard for me to make up because of work.

Maybe by skipping I can drain him down and stop some of this dive and bounce rollercoaster we seem to be on....:banghead: Jane get me off this crazy thingo_O

I shot an hour late last week. Hadn't done it so late before that. I had to check and recheck to plan my shot times until he was back to normal. Luckily I'm on summer vacay, so I was able to do it without issue. But had it been during my work months, we would have had a problem.

Just for the record, bouncing really sucks! I can't tell if Taz is constantly bouncing or if his numbers are just getting worse. :blackeye:
 
I shot an hour late last week. Hadn't done it so late before that. I had to check and recheck to plan my shot times until he was back to normal. Luckily I'm on summer vacay, so I was able to do it without issue. But had it been during my work months, we would have had a problem.

Just for the record, bouncing really sucks! I can't tell if Taz is constantly bouncing or if his numbers are just getting worse. :blackeye:
It is frustrating! And as far as Taz might be a bit of both.
 
If you have to skip Little Man will get back on track. How is your MIL doing? :bighug::bighug:
She is doing pretty good all things considered. Her electrolytes have been lower so they are trying to get those up. Dr came in this morning talking about releasing her and mil said no her stomach is still not ok. She doesnt want to rush it since it's a nasty infection. I've still been cleaning like a beast. I'm redoing all the laundry she has touched in last week to 2 weeks just to be safe. We dont want her to reinfect herself once she comes home
 
The diving should hopefully reduce after the depot adjusts to the lower dose. You can always shoot and feed higher carbs. Though he does recover from a skip in no time, so if that's what you go to do.. it's fine :-)
 
The diving should hopefully reduce after the depot adjusts to the lower dose. You can always shoot and feed higher carbs. Though he does recover from a skip in no time, so if that's what you go to do.. it's fine :)
I'm not even home to shoot right now. If I can get home in an hour I will shoot up to an hour late. I dont want to skip at all but I couldn't have the girls at our home.
 
Ok just need to vent for a second. Sent text to husband telling him I heard from kids they are heading home now. He responds should I go ahead and feed the cats??!! Like dude lm already ate poor civvie Madison hasnt had her supper!! He only had to put her food down at 10pm that's it I'm not asking him to shoot LM or test or even feed him the raw food. I'm so frustrated I've been under a lot pressure with work...cleaning house and doing laundry for mil...i dont mind doing those things i really dont but just a little help.

If the kids wouldnt have had tickets to a concert I would have told them I couldnt watch the girls. I'm exhausted and feel like I'm coming apart at the seams right now.

Ok vent over.....
 
Back
Top