6/14 Max PMPS 180 +4 104

Crazy one is probably me.:joyful:

I’m using the honey to bring him up today. I think all of the extra food has caused Max to have diarrhea. I started him on the S. Boulardii again. I’m having to experiment on how much honey it takes for him. In the past, I’ve over done it on the honey so I’ve been avoiding that if I can and using HC and MC. Usually it doesn’t take much of the higher carb food to bring him up, but lately it’s taking more. So we are going to see what we can do with the honey when/if he drops.

I’m so glad he’s coming down. I wouldn’t think it is SRT related this far out though. So, I hope he’s okay health wise. He looks and acts fine right now. 5 Ps present and all that.
 
I have heard it can take up to 2 years for full SRT effect, so it's possible that's what you are seeing. Or IAA fading. Regardless, and in case it is SRT/IAA, I'd reduce down to 4 units tonight. Another thing I've noticed in some cases, that in some circumstances, the 0.5 unit changes still make sense until the cat gets closer to 3 units. Those circumstances involve insulin resistance breaking (IAA, SRT, glucose toxicity). You've got some of the first two as possibilities. And way too many cycles with limes in them. Note for any lurkers, this suggestion is JUST for Lori and Max.

The other possibility is that he's been texting with Sly lately and comparing tactics to drive their beans crazy. :p
 
Okay @Wendy&Neko thanks so much. I will reduce him to 4 units tonight. I feel like I’m in foreign territory lately so I could use all the help I can get. I really appreciate it.:)

Yes I think these two guys are texting each other too. I’ve noticed that!:joyful:
 
Okay @Wendy&Neko thanks so much. I will reduce him to 4 units tonight. I feel like I’m in foreign territory lately so I could use all the help I can get. I really appreciate it.:)

Yes I think these two guys are texting each other too. I’ve noticed that!:joyful:

I almost fell over with that 48 Lori, I felt bad that I called Max a holy diver, but holy $#*%!

Sly is trying to push me over the edge. No HC seems to do much unless I give a generous amount, and then within 90 minutes he drops again.
 
:joyful: Don’t apologize, I said the exact same. The problem with Max is with his IBD and tendencies to have pancreatitis flares, the extra food is what causes the tummy issues. It’s always a challenge with an acro cat in one way or another, but I love my little ginger guy. He’s got me for whatever he needs. :cat:
 
:joyful: Don’t apologize, I said the exact same. The problem with Max is with his IBD and tendencies to have pancreatitis flares, the extra food is what causes the tummy issues. It’s always a challenge with an acro cat in one way or another, but I love my little ginger guy. He’s got me for whatever he needs. :cat:

I can understand the worry, especially with both IBS and the pancreatitis. I hope you get him to hold steady so you don't have to poke too much today!!:bighug:
 
I just added 2 drops honey to Max’s food and I hope that will slow him down tonight. I’m afraid there’s more tummy upset coming. He is very gassy. He had 7% at PMPS, more @ +2 and +3, and I just gave him 2 tsp 4% with 2 drops of honey now at +5. Gave the honey only because he can’t tolerate more food tonight. I did go ahead and reduce his dose to 4 units tonight. I’m going to bed but I will get up and check on him.
 
Back
Top