6/14 Minnie AMPS 240 +4.5 283

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Liz & Minnie, Jun 14, 2021.

  1. Liz & Minnie

    Liz & Minnie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2021
    Previous post 12 June

    Increased dose last night. Antibiotic injection is difficult because it stings and is a large volume (so much bigger than an insulin needle!). 4-hand job.
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Good luck with the new dose. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Liz & Minnie likes this.
  3. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    Poor Minnie, and poor mom! :bighug: Good luck with the dosecrease.
     
    Liz & Minnie likes this.
  4. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    Poor, little Minnie. Hope she doesn't have to have the antibiotic injections for long.
     
    Liz & Minnie likes this.
  5. Marina & Chico

    Marina & Chico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2021
    Good luck with the dose increase Liz and hope the antibiotic is not for long :bighug:
     
    Liz & Minnie likes this.
  6. Purrberry

    Purrberry Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2020
    Poor girl! I hope it kicks in and she's feeling better soon.

    I freaked the first time I saw the B-12 needle. I was like, "You want me to put this SWORD in my cat??" Gave him his PureBites, he never noticed. ;-)

    Good continued luck!!
     
  7. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Good luck with the increase, I'm so sorry the antibiotic stings, poor Minnie.
    I saw your SS and said you have to give it for 10 days, I hope they fly by quickly and clear everything up
    Kisses for Minnie ♥:bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Liz & Minnie likes this.

Share This Page