6/15 Chloe - PMPS 121 | +2 54 | +2.5 60 | +3 59... more inside - On alert | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

6/15 Chloe - PMPS 121 | +2 54 | +2.5 60 | +3 59... more inside - On alert

PM +2 is 54 and this is the lowest I’ve ever seen her. I know it’s a green number, but she’s still got hours before her nadir.
She’s been at her dinner bowl a few times and it gets left out overnight anyway. Should I toss some medium carb in there?
 
Yes, numbers in the 50s require MC, but just a wee bit. You want to keep her hungry in case she's still lingering in the 50s on your next test. Test again in 30 mins to see where she is heading.
I just gave her about a teaspoon's worth. Will update at +2.5.

Been trying some different foods since she seems utterly disinterest in the tons of FF I have. That's probably having some effect.
 
She’s still a bit far off from nadir. I’d try another spoon of MC if she’s willing and test again in 30 minutes. If she’s higher, don’t feed and then test again an hour later to see if she’s coming up without the help of food. Lather, rinse, repeat. :)

I’m sorry but I can’t stay up with you tonight. :( I have a job interview tomorrow morning and need to be rested. I’m gonna tag @Bandit's Mom in case she’s up and about.
 
She’s still a bit far off from nadir. I’d try another spoon of MC if she’s willing and test again in 30 minutes. If she’s higher, don’t feed and then test again an hour later to see if she’s coming up without the help of food. Lather, rinse, repeat. :)

I’m sorry but I can’t stay up with you tonight. :( I have a job interview tomorrow morning and need to be rested. I’m gonna tag @Bandit's Mom in case she’s up and about.

Thank you for you help. I have the sticky on low numbers open as well. What would be considered a safe range that I could leave her for the night?

Also, good luck on your interview!
 
Thank you for you help. I have the sticky on low numbers open as well. What would be considered a safe range that I could leave her for the night?

Also, good luck on your interview!
I would be content to leave Chloe be if she can come up above 70. She might bounce tomorrow from this.

And thanks for the good wishes! I need it!
 
59 @ +3 with a bit more MC in her (though she just finished that - probably didn't take effect yet).

I have a feeling this girl is gonna get sooo many treats from testing tonight...
 
Still 58 at +4.5

I’m not sure I’ll be able to get her to eat more. She ate pretty heartily at dinner and is passed out in my lap.
 
upload_2021-6-16_0-0-39.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-6-16_0-0-39.jpeg
    upload_2021-6-16_0-0-39.jpeg
    55.9 KB · Views: 108
Ohh Chloe seems to be doing very well on this dose :cat:
Alex&Shane you did a great job today at feeding the curve with Katherine and Bhoomas help :) that is some incredible progress from all those black values :bighug:
 
She is down to 46 at +5, and also nibbled a bit more food.

I don’t have any HC cat food and everything a closed right now. Time to bring out the honey?
 
Feed some more MC (if she will eat it) and take a nap and test after a couple of hours.
She ate with gusto. She’s had almost an entire can this evening. Or at least licked the gravy off the shreds :p

Nap sounds wonderful. Setting an alarm for +9ish.

Thank you so much for your knowledge and calm, Bhooma. And everyone else who checked in tonight.
 
Last edited:
Is there a range where her AMPS would be so low that I wouldn’t shoot the first shot of the day?
With TR, you can shoot anything over 50. She should bounce from the lows she saw tonight. Let's see where she is at AMPS. Stall without feeding if she's too low to shoot.

ETA: Feed her some LC now - before the 2 hour no-feed window from +10. In case she decides to do a Lantus douple-dip!
 
With TR, you can shoot anything over 50. She should bounce from the lows she saw tonight. Let's see where she is at AMPS. Stall without feeding if she's too low to shoot.

ETA: Feed her some LC now - before the 2 hour no-feed window from +10. In case she decides to do a Lantus douple-dip!

Alas, I fell back asleep before seeing this so she did not have a LC snack.
 
Back
Top