6/22, Black | AMPS 103

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by zerovector, Jun 22, 2022.

  1. zerovector

    zerovector Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2022
  2. zerovector

    zerovector Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2022
    I fed him his normal meal, waited 15, and he went to 111. It seemed safe to shoot so I did. Still, any input as to him earning a reduction soon will be nice.
     
  3. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    He's seen numbers in the 60's on this dose. That doesn't leave much room for an increase, and he hasn't earned a reduction yet, so I'd keep holding this dose. Do keep an eye on the nadirs. If they start to creep up, he may need an increase again.

    Doses with green nadirs you hold for 5 days before evaluating if they need an increase. Reductions, for newly diagnosed cats, are earned when they go under 50 on a human meter, or spend a week in pretty much all green. And absolutely nothing above 120.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom and zerovector like this.
  5. zerovector

    zerovector Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2022
    I will keep on track then.
     

Share This Page