6/22 Snits AMPS 85 +6 132 PMPS 281 +3 157 +5 64 +6 65 +7 100

Snits

Member
Snits 6/21 https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...18-3-218-6-106-pmps-241-good-progress.291356/

low PS, didn't shoot. She vomited up some bile before her PMPS and ate about half of her food I put out, but I tend to put out a lot and she already had a full can before that. I would say she's eaten about a can and 1/4 of friskies pate today. Wasn't as interested in her testing treats as usual, but did eat them. Her stools are getting harder, but don't love the color. Will stay up and make sure she doesn't drop below 50. +5 may be her nadir?

Going to switch her to a can and a half of friskies a day (Instead of 2). I think I'm feeding her too big of portions and not enough of them. Vet thinks she should be between 12.5 and 15 pounds. She's currently 11.4.

Update: she begged for food right before her +6. I'd say she's eaten plenty today so that's great.
 
Last edited:
She's earned a reduction with that 85 this morning, then reinforced it with tonight's numbers. With SLGS you reduce by 0.25 units when they go under 90. Her new dose is 0.5 units. Hopefully it'll mean you don't have to skip shots with the new dose.
 
She's earned a reduction with that 85 this morning, then reinforced it with tonight's numbers. With SLGS you reduce by 0.25 units when they go under 90. Her new dose is 0.5 units. Hopefully it'll mean you don't have to skip shots with the new dose.

That's great news! I need to buy the half unit syringes. I'll just eyeball it for now and take a look at the images showing how to do that.
 
Back
Top