6/24 Boris PMPS 186, +2 111, + 3 126

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Nathalie & Boris, Jun 24, 2022.

  1. Nathalie & Boris

    Nathalie & Boris Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2022
    So far meals have been split as directed, with one more to come tonight in an hour, being it seems he's in an active cycle compared to the last two holding yellow.

    I definitely see how the food curbs the drop. Hoping he will still go down into the safe greens and I won't inhibit them with food so that he needs another increase. I have a feeling we're about to get this down with his late nadirs and drops. Fingers crossed tonight is the pathway into regulation. On standby.

    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2967191/
     
    Bandit's Mom and Angela & Cleo like this.
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    A cat needs as much insulin as it does. We don't want to keep it at a lower dose without food. Going up and down in dosing is part of this sugar dance! :)

    In fact, Boris does look like he needs more insulin. Let's give it another day and see if he responds to the threat. Did he get a snack at +5?
     
  3. Nathalie & Boris

    Nathalie & Boris Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2022
    Snack at +4.5. And yes, it's starting to look like he needs an increase.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page