? 6/25 FRODO amps 154, 85 @+4, 82 @+5, 104@ +9, PMPS 118, 62@+4, 55@+5, 56@+ 5.5, 46@+6, 67@+7,69@7.5

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Paulina, Jun 25, 2022.

  1. Paulina

    Paulina Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
  2. Nathalie & Boris

    Nathalie & Boris Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2022
    Looks like he is coming back up and has earned a reduction.

    I would check again over the next 1.5 hours if you can stay awake. I didn't see any major extremes in changes, other than the dip under 50, but it wasn't a big drop.
     
  3. Karolina KJ & Nestle

    Karolina KJ & Nestle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2022
    I looked at your spreadsheet quickly and it looks like he's dropped below 50 a few times already and you have yet to apply the reduction. Remember that with TR when he drops below 50 he earns a reduction.
    Please give him 1.25U starting tomorrow morning.
    Overall I think he's doing well. Good job :cat:
     
  4. Nathalie & Boris

    Nathalie & Boris Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2022
    I was going to ask why he wasn't reduced when he had the 44, and other below 50's. Looks like he's working his way down the ladder! :smuggrin:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom and Paulina like this.
  5. Paulina

    Paulina Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    Hiya! Thank you for ur advice. He is long term therefore he earns a reduction when drop below 40 but was thinking if he earned a reduction by going low a lot.
     
  6. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Frodo is a long term diabetic ( more than1 year since diagnosis) so the reduction would be once under 40 or 3x under 50 for those following TR.

    Earning reductions

    Paulina, if you didn't intervene with anything higher carb that +7 indicates numbers are on the rise naturally, and the insulin effects are wearing off.
     
  7. Nathalie & Boris

    Nathalie & Boris Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2022
    Oh, well that may be different. Maybe someone more experienced can chime in.
     
    Paulina likes this.
  8. Karolina KJ & Nestle

    Karolina KJ & Nestle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2022
    My bad. I'm sorry I didn't realize he was long term.

    Still looks like he's on a right path. Well done :cat:
     
    Paulina likes this.
  9. Paulina

    Paulina Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    Sorry ladies my Kids got up and were looking for me,
    i only feed higher carbs when he drop below 50 so when he got to the 67 I fed him low carb again and then he was 69 @+7.5 so i just gave him LC again and off to bed hopefully he is going to be ok.
     
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2022
  10. Paulina

    Paulina Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
     
  11. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Christie and Mavrick is right
    Frodo is a long term diabetic ( more than1 year since diagnosis) so the reduction would be once under 40 or 3x under 50 for those following TR. :bighug::cat:
    So tomorrow morning would be 1.25 units

    reduction *earned* after 3 drops between 40 - 50 mg/dL on three separate days
    Long tern diabetic
     
    Paulina and Karolina KJ & Nestle like this.
  12. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Yes, you can reduce, this evening’s numbers under 50 is the third.
     
    Paulina likes this.
  13. Paulina

    Paulina Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    Thank you ladies for ur help:cat::bighug:
     

Share This Page