Jack & Mopem'sMom
Member Since 2020
Fighting with 2 cats to eat different special diets is taking longer than anticipated. I think the low pressure is making them nutty. Jack is the same, high in the afternoon, good in the morning. Holding the 7u in the am and 6.75u in the evening dose regimen for now. 

Pumpkin is still showing blood in his urine, I have to call the vet to see how long this should be happening. When he came home they said this was 'normal' but never indicated how long it would/should last. He doesn't really want to eat too much at once, and he's not urinating the way he should be, but he's not blocked. He actually peed on me this morning...I think on purpose.

Abby continues to hide....I 'think' her ear is looking better, but anytime I try to get a good look at it, she runs away. I was able to get one stroke of a pet on her head this morning, tried to feel her ear, I didn't feel any sandy discharge, but not a good evaluation of her ear. I may move furniture today instead of tomorrow- I am going to be moving the security camera to Pumpkins area of the house so i can get a better idea of his activity when I'm not with him, and also putting the bedroom ac in so maybe if she sees other things happening, she won't get overly concerned when I move the couch to try to 'get her'
yesterday's thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-25-jack-149-amps-171-5.278899/


Pumpkin is still showing blood in his urine, I have to call the vet to see how long this should be happening. When he came home they said this was 'normal' but never indicated how long it would/should last. He doesn't really want to eat too much at once, and he's not urinating the way he should be, but he's not blocked. He actually peed on me this morning...I think on purpose.


Abby continues to hide....I 'think' her ear is looking better, but anytime I try to get a good look at it, she runs away. I was able to get one stroke of a pet on her head this morning, tried to feel her ear, I didn't feel any sandy discharge, but not a good evaluation of her ear. I may move furniture today instead of tomorrow- I am going to be moving the security camera to Pumpkins area of the house so i can get a better idea of his activity when I'm not with him, and also putting the bedroom ac in so maybe if she sees other things happening, she won't get overly concerned when I move the couch to try to 'get her'

yesterday's thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-25-jack-149-amps-171-5.278899/