6/28 Benny AMPS 147 +5 55 +7 54 +9 65 PMPS 72 +2 70 +3 52 +4 86

Ben&Squirrel

Member Since 2022
Hello all! I hope everyone is having a good day so far.

Mr. Benny started the day in the blue. His dose is now down to 1.75, which is bittersweet. Sweet because it will keep him safer than the 47 lime green of yesterday's AMPS, bitter because I fear he will not have the festival of greens that he's been having in the past few days. Hopefully his little pancreas will rest up anyway and start functioning better.

Here's to a great BG day for all of our babies!
 
Last edited:
WOW. Just 2 cycles after a skip!

His body really wants to have a low bg, I guess?

It's great to see that green again, but a little concerning, because I'm going out of town and worry that the vacation dose will end up being too high, since he seems so responsive to insulin right now.
 
His body really wants to have a low bg, I guess?

It's great to see that green again, but a little concerning, because I'm going out of town and worry that the vacation dose will end up being too high, since he seems so responsive to insulin right now.
Sometimes catch "flip a switch" when then hit a "breakthrough" dose and can come down the dosing ladder at a good speed. The vacation dose will be determined 3-4 days before you leave, so it will factor in what is his good dose then.
 
+2 is 70. How worried should I be for his bg level in the night? I plan to leave him some mc or hc food as well as a timed feeder with mc or hc in it.
 
For future reference, you needn't feed HC unless he drops below 50. In cycles where you are home, I would stay with LC and let him earn a reduction.

Though he has not earned a reduction tonight, I suggest that you take a reduction to 1.5u from tomorrow. He dropped to the 50s in the 2nd and 3rd cycles after a skip. I am also factoring in your inability to test in the first part of most morning cycles.

The HC will give him given him a good boost. Does he have LC in an autofeeder for later in the night?
 
For future reference, you needn't feed HC unless he drops below 50. In cycles where you are home, I would stay with LC and let him earn a reduction.

Though he has not earned a reduction tonight, I suggest that you take a reduction to 1.5u from tomorrow. He dropped to the 50s in the 2nd and 3rd cycles after a skip. I am also factoring in your inability to test in the first part of most morning cycles.

The HC will give him given him a good boost. Does he have LC in an autofeeder for later in the night?

I will definitely give him a reduction to 1.5 tomorrow. I do have LC in an autofeeder for the rest of the night. Okay to sleep?
 
His body really wants to have a low bg, I guess?

It's great to see that green again, but a little concerning, because I'm going out of town and worry that the vacation dose will end up being too high, since he seems so responsive to insulin right now.
Catherine, when do you go out of town?
 
Back
Top