6/6 Tashie PMPS = 387 = 3.5 = 54

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by BorisV, Jun 6, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
  2. TheBowHuntress

    TheBowHuntress Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2012
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307!

    Good morning Bern :coffee: :coffee: Looks like Tashie's coming down; and it is my guess that she MAY go down; however, I'm sure you've heard the phrase "ECID" to know that it's up to her :D If she does clear the bounce today, that would be a quick recovery! I sure hope she does. As for the roller coaster -- I'd get a +2 to see where she's at....just my opinion.
     
  3. TheBowHuntress

    TheBowHuntress Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2012
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307!

    That's the beauty of keeping a SS--looking back a few days, you'll see that being HIGH in the morning is what she did; so you MIGHT expect her to do the same, but she may go lower! If she goes back up today, don't sweat it. I'm so glad you're getting all the tests in that you can; helps build history for you to refer back to.
     
  4. Melissa & Tarragon

    Melissa & Tarragon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307!

    Much better than that HI. Now nice and easy Tashie. Have a great day!
     
  5. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307!

    She could be clearing the bounce from last night or if she got dramatic and dropped again last night, she could be on her way up. Sorry to be a Debbie Downer.

    I know you are getting me tired of suggesting that you get a spot check every cycle :evil: Even if she is high, that before bed test is important. When cats start clearing bounces fast, they can go right back down the next cycle and then fire up again. Ok...ready to shoot me? I have on my armor :twisted: :twisted: :lol:

    You asked about dosing accuracy when she ears a reduction. Many of us use digital calipers for dosing accuracy as all syringes are grossly inaccurate. Here are the instructions for Dosing with Calipers. It includes infon on where to buy and what kind of calipers to get.
     
  6. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307! +4.5 = 67

    I am not trying to abuse the 911 but just took a +4 1/2 reading and she is already at 67. Want to do this RIGHT. I will test every 45 minutes or so & watch her - just gave new bowl of LC food. I'm scared! So ........ at what ACTUAL number do I do the GRAVY and / or Karo? I am trying to remain calm - obviously want her to go to 50 but no lower! Yikes!
     
  7. Jamie & Jupiter

    Jamie & Jupiter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307! +4.5 = 67

    make sure she eats some of the low carb... and im no expert or anything... but I would retest her 30 minutes after she is done eating...
     
  8. Jamie & Jupiter

    Jamie & Jupiter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307! +4.5 = 67

    I think gravy and karo is saved for numbers under 50....

    and I think you can keep the 911 up until a more experienced member gets here to help
     
  9. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307! +4.5 = 67

    Ok...I gotcha ...you can take off the 911.

    Glad you fed. Can you retest 30-40 minutes max after she finished eating please? I will watch for you.
     
  10. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307! +4.5 = 67

    Yes, retest in about 30 minutes, that gives the food a chance to get into her system. If she is still going down you could give a drop of karo, but just a DROP. It gets into the system faster but wears off quickly.

    Tashie seems to nadir between +4 and +6 so you are probably close to her low point. You don't want to give karo if LC will do the job.
     
  11. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307! +4.5 = 67

    Marge, I have someone coming to help me in 10 minutes - will retest then. It will have been 40 min. Please stay with me ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile

    If she is at 50 - gravy food maybe mixed with LC?
     
  12. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307! +4.5 = 67

    If she is at 50, give two tsp gravy...no food...no karo ok?

    Lets see where she is first.

    Be calm....it's ok...I'm not leaving and I've dealt with a zillion low numbers ;-) :D
     
  13. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307! +4.5 = 67

    Will do captain!
     
  14. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307! +4.5 = 67

    It's ok...you can call me bossy....my mom does all the time. :lol:
     
  15. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307! +4.5 = 67

    WE CAN'T FIND HER! LOOKING!
     
  16. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307! +4.5 = 67

    Ok...be calm. She is there somewhere. I'm not going anywhere.
     
  17. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307! +4.5 = 67

    Okay - just checking in. She is NOWHERE - little princess has fouund a new spot and mummy is freaking. going thru the house room by room & closing doors off . this is beyond redic!
     
  18. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307! +4.5 = 67

    I've had this happen, too, and it's scary when numbers are dropping. Hopefully the food is slowing it like yesterday.

    Good idea to shut doors after you've cleared a room. Can she get into any linen or other closets?
     
  19. Jamie & Jupiter

    Jamie & Jupiter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307! +4.5 = 67

    Do you have a bag of treats? Maybe you could shake the bag of treats while you are calmly calling her name.... it has worked to find Jupiter before... it might be worth a try

    just try your best to be really calm... I think our furbabies know when we are panicking so I think they get a little scared by that. I know you must be worried... but just keep trying your best.
     
  20. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307! +4.5 = 67

    OMG! I type with shaking hands! Searched high & low 4 times in each room. Purposely locked the MB door as I assumed she might sneak in there ..... so I THOUGHT I had it handled! NOT! Anyway, found the little beast and got an EXACT +6 test - I will update post & SS later for now I just wanted you to know - and, YES I do have her LOCKED in a room now! I need a sedative!

    PS she was at +6 63 :cool:
     
  21. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307! +4.5 = 67

    Whew....even I was nailbite_smile :D

    How about giving her some more LC....a couple tsps. Can you stay until she is on the way up or not? If you can't stay, then leave out a good portion of LC for her.
     
  22. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307! +4.5 = 67

    Oh, honey I am stayin' HOME! Have a fabulous 19 year old football player with me who will stay as long as I need him! Jealous now? Yeah, like I have to wonder what he is thinkin' of me right about now - !!! ;-) ;-) ;-)

    Just call me Mrs. Robinson! Oh, and he is my day partner in testing when his mom can't do it .....

    So, I'm thinkin' of a +7 or 7 1/2? Don't want to push her TOO much -
     
  23. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307! +4.5 = 67

    I would be jealous except I'm married to a younger man ;-)

    Would love a +7 as long as you don't curse me.
     
  24. Cleo & Jane (GA)

    Cleo & Jane (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307! +4.5 = 67

    Wow, Tashie sure knows how to take her momma on a ride! So glad you were there to catch that number :D Very nice green! Good job mum, you are becoming a pro!
     
  25. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67 +6 = 63

    BBBBBBBBBBBBBB - okay Did you rob the cradle? Not me, I am a "trophy wife" HA! I'll have to tell you about that some day!
     
  26. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67 +6 = 63

    :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ok!
     
  27. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67 +6 = 63

    see u in 45 .....
     
  28. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67 +6 = 63

    You are wonderful.
     
  29. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67 +6 = 63

    ANYTHING to keep in your good "Gracies" .......off to take the dog for a wee - and have to remember that I have another pussy cat that gets meds today! Ah! The life!
     
  30. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67 +6 = 63

    :lol: :lol: :lol:
     
  31. TheBowHuntress

    TheBowHuntress Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2012
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67 +6 = 63

    My hubby used to be accused of "robbing the cradle"...when he was in the Army, I was in diapers :lol: Gotta love an older man--treats me like a queen and denies me nothing (but I do not abuse that)!!!
     
  32. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67 +6 = 63

    At =7 she is 46 - gave 2 syringes of gravy. Don't think she ate earlire - what now!
     
  33. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67 +6 = 63 +7 = 46

    Good job on the gravy. Retest in 30.

    Reduce dose to .25u. BUT she will probably bounce high by shot time. If she does, shoot through the bounce with .5u tonight, get a before bed, reduce the dose to .25u in the morning.

    If she does not bounce up by shot time, reduce the dose to .25u tonight.

    See you in 30.
     
  34. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67 +6 = 63 +7 = 46

    got it - hey - THANKS! You are a pal! ...they were only about 1/2 syringes of gravy - is that enogh?
     
  35. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67 +6 = 63 +7 = 46

    if she has gone lower - more gravy? Karo? don't want to over do
     
  36. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67 +6 = 63 +7 = 46

    Whatever the equivalent is to 2 tsp. 1 tsp is 5 mls.
     
  37. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67 +6 = 63 +7 = 46

    Just went and gave her just a little more. Sam is holding her and has his phone - I told him to call me if she shows ANY changes - she seems calm other than having a "stranger" hold her. Mummy needs to be here with you so I can do the rigt thing.
     
  38. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67 +6 = 63 +7 = 46

    Ok. Thanks Sam.
     
  39. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67 +6 = 63 +7 = 46

    Can I keep th e911 until after test - don't want to take it off and forget to put it back on
     
  40. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67 +6 = 63 +7 = 46

    Marje, what if she is the same or even lower - more gravy?
     
  41. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67 +6 = 63 +7 = 46

    Lets just see what she is. You don't want to go overboard on the gravy too late in the cycle but we definitely want her up.

    You don't need the 911 when someone is watching. I have subscribed to this condo so I get a message every time you or anyone posts :D
     
  42. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7.5=56

    shaking hands 56 .......Sam still has her
     
  43. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7.5=56

    Ok...will she eat a couple more tsp LC and test in 30?
     
  44. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7.5=56

    I'll take Sam out and leave her food down
     
  45. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7.5=56

    Forgot to ask who is shaking....you, Tashie, or Sam? Mostly concerned if Tashie is.
     
  46. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7.5=56

    ME - Tash is way cool - like TOO cool! Like "Mummy, get a grip" "what is all the fuss about?" Her she is in the greens and I'm messin with her! Can't win! Hey, if she is up in 15 minutes, can I send Sam home? I KNOW he didn't buy in to this amount of time - but he's cool so far
     
  47. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7.5=56

    Lets see how far up, ok? Can you make him some cookies, Mrs. R?
     
  48. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7.5=56

    Sure, wait, let me grab my apron - I'll get right on it! I actually had a "breakthrough" idea I need to share with you later - about testing. But for now, I am watching the clock and counting down - about 7 more minutes - I have timers on everywhere! See you in 10 or so!

    Oh, and remind me to tell you where she was when I found her! Oy!
     
  49. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7.5=56

    Ok. Just post...am giving fluids to Gus.
     
  50. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7.5=56 + 8 = 57

    Okay, she is just at 57. She hadn't eaten ANYTHING. Think she is major freaked. AND - don't be mad - I only have ONE test strip left - Yes, hot lined Jim to grab more on his way home but that won't be until 6:30. Can I give her a break? I locked her in a room with food & her litter box - she KNOWS Sam is here and I think she is just being a freak. I think she needs a calm couple of hours.
     
  51. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7.5=56 + 8 = 57

    Can you go get strips now and test her in an hour?

    I thought you said she was "too cool" ;-)

    Eta: we usually like to see two rising numbers, without HC food/gravy, before we stop testing. She is surfing.
     
  52. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7.5=56 + 8 = 57

    Okay but it will take me an hour & a half to get there & back. So off I go.......this will give her a chance to eat
     
  53. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7.5=56 + 8 = 57

    Bern

    You don't have a pharmacy close by? Please see my above post.
     
  54. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7.5=56 + 8 = 57

    They are the relion ones thought only Walmart had them
     
  55. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7.5=56 + 8 = 57

    Bern

    I postponed my appt this morning to watch out for you all when she dropped. If you are leaving, p,ease let me know so I can go take care of it while you are gone.

    Thanks :D
     
  56. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7.5=56 + 8 = 57

    In the car now
     
  57. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7.5=56 + 8 = 57

    Appreciate everything!
     
  58. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7.5=56 + 8 = 57

    Then I'm running out, too. Just post when you can ....there will be other people here or if I am available, I can check from my phone.
     
  59. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7.5=56 + 8 = 57

    Got it
     
  60. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7.5=56 +8=57+8:45+109

    Okay, +8:45 + 109.

    Have loads of strips now & med carb food. what next?
     
  61. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7.5=56 +8=57+8:45+109

    +11 so you know whether she is going to shoot up or not but if she's had it, then just test at +11.75 for PMPS and post for help.
     
  62. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7.5=56 +8=57+8:45+109

    Okay, she has had it! Her poor little ears! I think because I was gone (she would have heard me set alarm and KNOW all was "safe") she finally ate. She is hiding and her brother, Boris, is with her keeping her safe and wondering what the H is going on. She really needs to chill if she is going to come up some. Now, questions:

    1. I usually take the food away about 6:00 - do I still need to do that or can I leave it in hopes she will eat more?

    2. Jim is freaking about calculating .25U - what can we do NOW prior to 7:30 to get something to measure more accurately?

    3. WHAT if she is not above 200 at PMPS?
     
  63. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7.5=56 +8=57+8:45+109

    Marje, I REALLY am following your lead. Just so you know, I sent the Alpha Trak2 back this morning - today, I realized I'd be up a creek if I didn't have a way to get strips! Tough lesson! I swear it seemed like we had tons! Don't know where they went but they did! Think maybe I threw a few away because I touched the test area with my finger - but - yikes - and then there was none!
    Sorry that your day got screwed up - can't thank you enough! REALLY!
     
  64. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7.5=56 +8=57+8:45+109

    Your are handling this great. For peace of mind you might want to have another backup meter that you can get strips for more easily in an emergency. Strips will be more expensive , but you won't need them that often. Do you have a Target any closer than the Walmart, their house brand meter is called Up & Up but it is really a WaveSense Presto, just relabeled and strips are about the same price. I think you can also get the strips at Walgreens. Look around to see what is available near you.

    On the .25u dose. Until you get a digital caliper, try drawing the .5u dose and count out the drops. When you get comfortable getting an even count, you can draw the .5u dose and count out half the drops for a .25u dose.
     
  65. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7.5=56 +8=57+8:45+109

    Ann, don't get what you are saying about "counting the drops" .... would you be more specific with me - LONG DAY! And, HEY! Marje, if you are reading this too ....... WE HAVE A CALIPER! Duh! Apparently Jim uses them "all day long"? Okay? Who knew! So we do have one and I've pulled up your page on it but it's still going to be tricky isn't it?

    Also, we have been doing PMPS TESTING + insulin at the same time, then feeding. This is due to the capture thing. Is there any way you can let me do this? But I have to know what the SHOOT # will be. And, just for clarity, the dosage - .25U - right - unless she's gone to the moon
     
  66. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7.5=56 +8=57+8:45+109

    When you catch her to test her for PMPS, can one of you hold her in the room while the other posts IF she is below 150? If she is 280-300 or above, just go ahead and shoot .5 through the bounce. If she is 150-275, shoot .25u.

    I think she will likely be pretty high.

    Try to practice the new dose. Measure with the calipers how many mm are in 1u. Then divide by 4 for mm in .25u. It's not the most accurate way and we can work on that later.

    Sorry...posting from phone.
     
  67. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7.5=56 +8=57+8:45+109

    Got it! Stand by - 20 minutes
     
  68. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7. 6 +8=57+8:45+109 PMP

    Okie dokie then. she was 387. Shot .5U

    Went upstairs armed with BOTH .5U & .25U just in case.

    I'm thinkin' you want a PM +2 and then a PM +4?

    Need to be CLEAR about AM shot - .25U ????
     
  69. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7. 6 +8=57+8:45+109 PMP

    With that rise, I'm happy with a before bed considering her day. See...I CAN be nice :D

    Yes....tomorrow she gets .25u no matter how high she is. Don't use what you drew up tonight.

    Ok...I have to take Gus to the vet for his laser treatment. I will check in later.

    Good job today.
     
  70. Jennifer&Cain(GA)

    Jennifer&Cain(GA) Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7. 6 +8=57+8:45+109 PMP

    Great job handling those low numbers! dancing_cat

    Also, Hi! :D

    Those first time low numbers are scary! But you did great!!
     
  71. Deb & Wink

    Deb & Wink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7. 6 +8=57+8:45+109 PMP

    Wow Tashie is being a drama queen! Does she want to get her very own crown like Gracie has?
     

    Attached Files:

  72. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7. 6 +8=57+8:45+109 PMP

    Great job handling the numbers today!
     
  73. Barb & Checkers (GA)

    Barb & Checkers (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7. 6 +8=57+8:45+109 PMP

    Hi Bernadette. Just stopping by to say Hello.

    This is quite the exciting day you're having with Tashie. :mrgreen:

    Several of us were watching, this afternoon, but no one will get in the way, when you're being helped.

    You're doing a wonderful job with her today. Was it you, who said the other day, you had to poke her with something to get her out from under the bed? I used to have to use a broom to scare Checkers out from under. :lol:
    Hope your night isn't as exciting as today was. :D
     
  74. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7. 6 +8=57+8:45+109 PMP

    Hi Bernadette, I see today was even more exciting than yesterday. You still got that wine in the cooler? :lol: I think you definitely deserve some today. Great job. :D :D

    Congrats on the reduction, that is great news. This condo was a fun read today. I was one of those lurking this afternoon too. You did so well under pressure, even cracking jokes. I'm impressed ;-) My Neko used to hide under the bed the first few times she got into low/normal numbers. But she's not a good hider, her tail sticks out.

    I forgot to mention yesterday, my first cat was a Persian called Tash - so I'm keeping an eye on you guys. :D
     
  75. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7. 6 +8=57+8:45+109 PMP

    I can't beging to tell you how GREAT ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile you ALL are! Until ***NOW** I have never realized just how important it is to have SUPPORT through such a trauma! Can't wait until I get a better handle on all of this so I can be "one of the troops" ...... as I just could not do it without you!

    It's been a REALLY long 3 weeks - it was 3 weeks TODAY that we received the diagnoses and I was SO relieved to find out it wasn't renal failure, as 15 years ago I lost one to that - devastating! But soon after, maybe a week? Nataschia & Boris came to live with us. I have built a wing at the veterinary hospital with Boris' name on it as he suffered from chronic cystitis and that is finally under control after MAJOR surgery ***Oh, and throughout all this DRAMA today - it was a med day for him - had to give him meds too*** Prednisone 3x week. So, relieved that it WASN'T renal failure, I thought diabetes was "no big deal" and was just an insulin shot! WOAH! Really? It's been a difficult few weeks .........do I listen to the vet? Well, if I had, I don't think Tashie would be here with us - as 2 weeks ago I was instructed to give 2U in morning and 1U at night ..... something just didn't sit right! I spent ages scouring the Internet and I found you guys! From the get go almost everything was completely against my vet - I ha the "devil - angel" thing going on 24/7 .....should I ? Shouldn't I? But I kept coming back.........then I vowed to IGNORE the FDMB ......... but I came back ........ and I am so glad that SOMETHING made me ....... as I have to think that Tash wouldn't be with us had I not. I am eternally grateful! I know that I am far from out of the woods but I feel that today was a big step for me. Funny, I just KNEW that TODAY was "the day" and as scared as I was, I KNEW you were all there for me and it made a HUGE impact! I did NOT have a (total) freak out. I did NOT pour 1/2 Cup Karo down her throat and just took deep breaths and KNEW I could rely on you guys being there - even if you were only "lurking" you were there!

    And, I was blessed with having an AMAZING 18 year old that did exactly what I told him and kept her calm. I cried alligator tears with his mother afterward as WHO KNEW! She should be SO proud of him! And, get this, he was disappointed when his mom came down to help me at 5:15 as it was "HIS JOB" He'd PROMISED me! Woah! What an amazing kid - and his mom was SO proud!

    Then there is this other woman- her name is Marje - I have put her through the ringer, called her EVERY name in the book (as I am sure she has me) that cancelled her appointments today to be with me! I have probably been her toughest victim but she stayed with me! How can I say how much that means? There are no words. A total stranger that would be here for ME? Another miracle!

    But, here's the thing ......... Nataschia Isabella (Tashie) will NOT be outdone by that little Gracie! I think there is some kind of "Drama Queen" contest going on here! It's all about the BLING! .......IMy brother is coming in from NYC this weened and he is a major wiz at photoshop etc; so stand by Gracie, the game is on! And, like I told your mummy, make sure the doors are locked tight because my Boris would love to bite your neck - who needs lancets when you have BORIS!

    I'd like to break out the wine but who knows what kind of night is in store for me?!!! I've had 2 nights of SOME sleep so I'm "on" ---- as I went like 11 days with virtually none ..... if Tashie loves mummy, we'll have some nice bed time numbers? Please! We'll know soon!

    THANKS EVERYONE, and to all a good night!

    PS. YES, Marje, I know ........ I'll post numbers later - like in 1 1/2 hours you night owl :lol:
     
  76. Deb & Wink

    Deb & Wink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7. 6 +8=57+8:45+109 PMP

    Bernadette,
    You're sense of humor was simply shouting out in this post. So fantastic to see this. So glad you decided to stick around and become a part of this crazy FDMB family.

    Did anyone happen to mention just how many new relatives you gained when you joined and started posting here?

    I'm glad to hear that tiny little drama queen Tashie is with the program now. We were really worried there for a while that she was getting too much insulin and something really bad was going to happen. Breathing big sighs of relief that things are going well.
     
  77. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7. 6 +8=57+8:45+109 PMP

    Thank you so much Deb! I know you have been a big supporter and I appreciate EVERY ounce! Again, until you are in "need" you don't realize just how important the support is. I am truly overwhelmed and only hope that I, someday, can be there for someone in their time of need. It means a LOT! You ALL have halos on your head!

    xx
    Bern
     
  78. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7. 6 +8=57+8:45+109 PMP

    (((Bernadette))) What a very sweet post and I had to laugh that you've called me EVERY name in the book [​IMG].

    I absolutely did not mind staying with you because you are so funny and you really did do a great job.[​IMG]

    I was able to reschedule my appt but I told Mike "SHE LEFT ME!!!" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: However, I would much rather you leave me during the day to get strips then be one of the numerous ones who have left me at night while I'm still awake pacing for the next number and they are I-) I-) I-) I-) :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

    Gracie asked that I post her infamous LL Stinkeye photo for you:
    [​IMG]

    I think her message is there is only one Principessa in LL but she would love to have Tashie join her Lil Stinka Club....as an honorary member.

    Seriously, we...ok I....have thrown a ton at you and you have been a trooper! It's a big adjustment and you've really done a great job and taken alot of huge steps to help Tashie be healthy and happy. Well done you!

    See you in a bit....time for our nightly walk.
     
  79. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Re: Tashie AMPS = 307+4.5=67+=63+=46+7. 6 +8=57+8:45+109 PMP

    I didn't LEAVE you! You TOLD me to go! SORRY!! At least I answered you emails from my phone - SO SORRY! I thought the captain told me to get the strips NOW! I feel like poo now! I would NEVER intentionally do that! You tell that Gracie to watch out - there is a new kid in town! Gracie better buck up her numbers as the game is on - I have hired a top LA party planner for the TWO PRINCESS' OTJ party! It will be in all PINK!

    >>>>>Gees Gracie - what a pic! You look like Tashie does when I go to grab her ......... must be the "Princess" LOOK! I'll have to send Boris to you ........how'd you get the pic in there?
     
  80. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Yikes! She is 3.5 @ 54 ...............YIKES!
     
  81. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Sorry! That is @ 3.5 she is 53
     
  82. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    No! I am freakin' that is @ PMPS+3.5 she is 54
     
  83. Anne & Zener GA

    Anne & Zener GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    You could test again to make sure it wasn't a funky test. Take several deeps breaths.
    Liz
     
  84. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Trust me - that was no funky test
     
  85. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Just got home. Ok...this is depot. Feed her a tsp or two of gravy and retest in 30 ok?

    You and me are going to have a pj party :D
     
  86. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    2 gravy and will re test in 30. Have my jammies on. Alarm set for 11:45 - 8:45 your time. Husband is freaked! I am bleeding - she dug her back nails into me - does NOT like being "force fed" ........also just put down NEW tin of LC food for them to eat ......am I okay?
     
  87. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Marje - will she be okay? Its SO early in the cycle - ----
     
  88. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    You are doing great!!

    Hey...I know you didn't leave me. I was teasing you. ;-) i did tell you to get strips. It makes me really nervous when someone only has one strip. I think most of us here have a minimum of two meters. I have three.

    Ok...back to business.. I will stay with you ....unless you are sick of me ;-)
     
  89. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    DON'T GO! I take it all back! And the darn neosporin in in "her" room and I have her locked in - not in the mood for the hunt. She got me good! Like x3
     
  90. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Just saw your question. We are going to keep her ok. You can test...you have karo and gravy, right? If she won't eat, we will syringe her gravy or put karo on her gums,

    I almost didn't have you shoot through the bounce....I told Mike I wondered if Tashie would do this.
     
  91. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    and I almost wanted to do just the .25 but it is what it is and Tash is wanting the limelight!
     
  92. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Please be sure you scrub and scrub those scratches. Do you have any peroxide?
     
  93. MJ+Donovan

    MJ+Donovan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Do I detect some "tortitude" in this girl? She looks like a tortie point Himmy from the photo.

    MJ
     
  94. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    she is a tortie. and she looks like she has super long fingernails the way her hair grows - and by the way I feel too! She left one nail in me! A prize!
     
  95. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Bern

    It's ok to take the 911 off now. :D :D
     
  96. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    done. running to bathroom. I'll be back.
     
  97. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    so, Marje, what about the NEXT test? What are the scenarios?
     
  98. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    If she is the same, lets feed her two good tsp of LC with a tiny bit of gravy mixed in.

    If she has dropped into the 40s, repeat two good tsp of gravy.

    We call this lather, rinse, repeat.
     
  99. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    how do you "feed" them 2 tsp food? Can I just inject more gravy? She's vicious
     
  100. BorisV

    BorisV Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    what if she's up a bit - say like in th e60's?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page