6/7 Herman Amps 490, +3 369, pmps 392, +2 410, +7 360…time to increase dose?

Amy & Herman

Member Since 2022
Previous: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...25-is-464-after-ff-gravy.265432/#post-2972459

Time for an increase?

Considerations: He will be on Baytril for another 12 days or so and will get 5 temptations after pm feed to hide pill…I cannot for the life of me get it into him any other way. Not sure if the Baytril or 5 temptations should be considered in dose increase.
He also gets 2 Royal Canin Diabetes kibble with each ear prick as a reward.

Otherwise he only eats Fancy Feast pate (free choice, he’s very thin).

looking forward to input!
Amy and Herman
 
Both the Temptations and RC kibble are high carb. You want to see if you can switch to a low carb treat for after pokes. Freeze dried meat has the crunch that dry food has.
Baytril is once a day? Will he have it if you were to hide it in a little cheese?

With SLGS you hold a dose for a week. So you are half way there now.
 
Both the Temptations and RC kibble are high carb. You want to see if you can switch to a low carb treat for after pokes. Freeze dried meat has the crunch that dry food has.
Baytril is once a day? Will he have it if you were to hide it in a little cheese?

With SLGS you hold a dose for a week. So you are half way there now.
I’ll keep trying different lc treats. Maybe cheese. But in the past he’s not been interested. I’ve struck out with freeze dried treats thus far I’ve tried many kinds. Will hold dose. It’s so tempting to increase with numbers like this but I also understand the need to follow the process.
 
Both the Temptations and RC kibble are high carb. You want to see if you can switch to a low carb treat for after pokes. Freeze dried meat has the crunch that dry food has.
Baytril is once a day? Will he have it if you were to hide it in a little cheese?

With SLGS you hold a dose for a week. So you are half way there now.
And yes Baytril once a day
 
Back
Top