Katherine&Ruby
Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-31-ruby-amps-96-4-57-6-67-pmps-54-2-46-3-86.264006/
Hello everyone! I’m leaving on my three week trip on Saturday and DBF is leaving on Monday, and that will be the day that our nice housesitters will be arriving to take care of Olive and Ruby. Since I reduced Ruby’s dose about a week ago, she’s been doing a lot of bouncing, and this makes me more nervous than when I was doing her insulin more aggressively. Advice on a vacation dose? Will try to get the sitters to do four tests a day if they can. Otherwise she is doing just fine—eating and pooping and coming over for cuddles and belly rubs.
Hello everyone! I’m leaving on my three week trip on Saturday and DBF is leaving on Monday, and that will be the day that our nice housesitters will be arriving to take care of Olive and Ruby. Since I reduced Ruby’s dose about a week ago, she’s been doing a lot of bouncing, and this makes me more nervous than when I was doing her insulin more aggressively. Advice on a vacation dose? Will try to get the sitters to do four tests a day if they can. Otherwise she is doing just fine—eating and pooping and coming over for cuddles and belly rubs.

