7/1 Mac AMPS - 397, +3 335, +4 317,+5 322, +8 362, PMPS 365, +4 362

Thanks for checking in!

Clinical signs good. He is eating on his own now and he is more like himself than first week. I am free feeding. He eats about a tablespoon of super low carb food each hour (raw venison). Last time he was on 1 U he dropped to 44. He has been dropping into blues then bouncing for 3-4 cycles, then dropping blues/yellows then bouncing.

if you and @tiffmaxee agree he needs to go to go up to 1 U then I would consider. I wanted to see how next 2 cycles looked.
Thanks again!
 
Some cats will show an initial stronger reaction to starting insulin, then that goes away. That 44 was only his 4th cycle back, and he's not showing any signs of returning there on this dose now. We only look at the last 7 days to evaluate the dose.
 
Some cats will show an initial stronger reaction to starting insulin, then that goes away. That 44 was only his 4th cycle back, and he's not showing any signs of returning there on this dose now. We only look at the last 7 days to evaluate the dose.
Thank you Wendy for the explanation. If no blues tonight I agree an increase of dose is needed.

Thanks
 
Back
Top