7/11 Lanky's LL Condo

Discussion in 'Acromegaly / IAA / Cushings Cats' started by sehjak (Susan & Lanky), Jul 11, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sehjak (Susan & Lanky)

    sehjak (Susan & Lanky) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Lanky's 7/11 LL Condo

    AMPS +276 -- cycle #4 @ 9u.
    One dose of Lantus left, the on to Levemir.
    Any words of wisdom or sage advice?
     
  2. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Tomorrow morning starts the Lev right?
    I am thinking 8u of Lev to start.
    Tomorrow Dr. Lunn is back. :mrgreen: I wonder if she knows we are tapping are fingers waiting.
     
  3. sehjak (Susan & Lanky)

    sehjak (Susan & Lanky) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Yes, tomorrow is a new day with Levemir @ 8.0u. Our maiden voyage!

    And, Dr. Lunn should be back in her office with dozens of phone calls to return. And, Lab results should be coming in too. Lanky seems as though he did not feel well today-sneezy, squinting eyes, sleeping alot. But PMPS not bad considering & he perked up for dinner.
     
  4. Blue

    Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I can't offer much at all.
    Shadoe had her dental and went from 10Lantus to no shots to 5u Lev because of her low numbers more than because of the difference in insulins.

    Oliver switched when his numbers were so disgustingly high, and his dose was still low at 4u, so we switched 1:1.

    I think often people suggest a bit lower for the switch, just in case. After all, better to give too little than too much and be all stressed trying to bring up an acro. And if you have a stubborn one, you don't want to be trying to bring the numbers up.
    Better to go low, because there's always more where that came from!

    Best of luck on the switch; I haven't had any regrets.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page