7/20. Do Daa. AMPS 189, +4 153, +6 196, +9.5 228, PMPS 174

Yep, not too shabby, Do Daa. Fabulous to see. Hope the trend continues, Goose.

I am hoping the trend continues.

He's been on 1.75u for quite awhile with the SLGS modified to 3x under 70. He's only managed one time under 70 so far.
Is it a concern that he might be on 1.75u for too long? Is there any other criteria we should look at besides 3x under 70 for dosing?
 
Honestly, no, I wouldn't be concerned with being on a dose too long, sometimes a kitty just stabilizes nicely on a dose, but he'll tell you when he's done (one way or the other). He's getting some nice cycles, albeit some occasional higher preshots (and a stinky pinky just to see if I was paying attention :p), but the cycles to me, are looking pretty good. I can't recall too many other variations of customizing SLGS, usually depending on the caregiver's ability to test, and take on risk with making adjustments, it's not super common (you do both, meaning you understand that making modifications comes with some risk, and the need to test perhaps more often). I think what you're doing is working well. Let me poke around and ask a few others, and see what shakes out.
 
Honestly, no, I wouldn't be concerned with being on a dose too long, sometimes a kitty just stabilizes nicely on a dose, but he'll tell you when he's done (one way or the other). He's getting some nice cycles, albeit some occasional higher preshots (and a stinky pinky just to see if I was paying attention :p), but the cycles to me, are looking pretty good. I can't recall too many other variations of customizing SLGS, usually depending on the caregiver's ability to test, and take on risk with making adjustments, it's not super common (you do both, meaning you understand that making modifications comes with some risk, and the need to test perhaps more often). I think what you're doing is working well. Let me poke around and ask a few others, and see what shakes out.

Ok. Thank you for your thoughts on this I appreciate it. :)
 
Ok. Thank you for your thoughts on this I appreciate it. :)
You bet, anytime. I suspect one option (and I know we've talked about it) is the possibility of removing the dry. That ideally would free you up to go to TR - but I also understand and respect your perspective there ;)
 
You bet, anytime. I suspect one option (and I know we've talked about it) is the possibility of removing the dry. That ideally would free you up to go to TR - but I also understand and respect your perspective there ;)

The dry food is still there but used very sparingly if at all during the day. His overnight dry is 2 TBSP, which is quite the reduction in his overnight dry food. This lower amount started about a week ago. I'm thinking that the dry food will be around for some time to come so TR is unlikely in the near future. :cat:
 
I am hoping the trend continues.

He's been on 1.75u for quite awhile with the SLGS modified to 3x under 70. He's only managed one time under 70 so far.
Is it a concern that he might be on 1.75u for too long? Is there any other criteria we should look at besides 3x under 70 for dosing?
He’s looking good, Good. I just have one favor to ask of you. Please remove “modified SLGS” from your signature block. There is no such thing and I don’t think it’s good for newer members to see that.

Yes, SLGS is a guideline and it’s a starting point but once a member starts modifying it, it’s no longer SLGS. I’d suggest you put in your signature and SS “custom dosing do not follow” because it seems to be working well with him and you are experienced enough to do it.

Thanks and I’m glad to see him doing well!
 
He’s looking good, Good. I just have one favor to ask of you. Please remove “modified SLGS” from your signature block. There is no such thing and I don’t think it’s good for newer members to see that.

Yes, SLGS is a guideline and it’s a starting point but once a member starts modifying it, it’s no longer SLGS. I’d suggest you put in your signature and SS “custom dosing do not follow” because it seems to be working well with him and you are experienced enough to do it.

Thanks and I’m glad to see him doing well!

Thanks!
I'll keep him as is on 1.75u until he decides he no longer likes it.

I reworded my Signature and my SS to reflect what you wrote above.
 
Back
Top