Heike & BInie
Very Active Member
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-21-binie-pmps-274-3-75-61-6-123-7-94.292365/
Good evening,
last night we had a nice cycle on the reduced dose. A very long stretch with blue and one green.
Again it was a hot day. Maybe I will decide one day, that my theory is silly but I started to write down the max. temperature in her SS to evaluate later. In the am cycle she went down to higher blues but not for long. We will see what the next days bring.
The weekend helped me to digest her newly diagnosed health challenges. This morning I managed to get urine from her and rushed with it to the vet before work. Thank god most of my collegues love animals and are very understanding, if I come late because of Binie. They even asked curious questions about how to get urine from a cat in our teammeeting.
The results will come in three or four days and then we have an idea how to proceed.
I also got lots of helpful information from a group which was recommended from Wendy for cats with thyroid issues. I just found out that her thyroid medication and her insulin influence each other. My vet never told me and I never did research on that.
Besides I try to educate myself on CKD and I was quite relieved to find out, that most cats with CKD stay in the beginning stages for a long time. So there is hope and lots of new things to learn.
I hope everyone has a nice afternoon and evening!


Good evening,
last night we had a nice cycle on the reduced dose. A very long stretch with blue and one green.


The weekend helped me to digest her newly diagnosed health challenges. This morning I managed to get urine from her and rushed with it to the vet before work. Thank god most of my collegues love animals and are very understanding, if I come late because of Binie. They even asked curious questions about how to get urine from a cat in our teammeeting.

I also got lots of helpful information from a group which was recommended from Wendy for cats with thyroid issues. I just found out that her thyroid medication and her insulin influence each other. My vet never told me and I never did research on that.

I hope everyone has a nice afternoon and evening!


