7/23 Tigger PMPS 347

Pattylynne and Tigger

Member Since 2021
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...50232/#:~:text=7/22 Tigger PMPS 185, +2 = 250

Had a good night PMPS 185 and +2 was 250. We had a long night the one before, newest lows 67 & 70, I know not to low for cat but he was obviously having a reation to them, very restless. With the numbers last pm Tiffmaxee said we might be having a bounce. Can someone explain what to expect? I assume he might be up today?
Has anyone else noted how hard it is to type on a pc with a 13 # cat draped across your wrist and forearm, thanks Tigger!
 
He’s not bouncing today. I thought he might with the +2 but it didn’t happen. That’s good news. The greens did not freak out his pancreas. The night you didn’t like was a really good night fir him. Lots of time in pancreas healing numbers. That’s the only way to move toward regulation. It’s stressful for the caregiver. Pretty soon green becomes contagious. You will see. At first it’s scary for everyone.
 
He just ate 2 Tbsp of LC with about a teaspoon of 16% garvy lovers mixed in. Well I only thought I might get something done around the house. He seems fine will just check frequently.
 
Makes me a little nervous, he's only had greens and blue a few time before the last 48 hrs. We were up most of night before with checks and HC food. I guess I'm supposed to continue the same dose as he didn't go below 50, right?

Hope they are keeping the carb count down at the party. Tigger's not sure if he wants to go formal or casual, a tux or surfer dude duds. I'm thinking the surfer, to many black and whites in tuxes, also might clash with the tabby coat. No offence to black and whites Susie, they are some of my favorites.
 
Have been posting throughout the day. All is okay just need some advice on PM dose and what I might expect overnight. Numbers seem to be climbing slowly throughout the day, he seems fine. Do I continue same dose, I would think so since nothing under 50. AMPS 231; +2.5=114; +4=55 ate LC 3Tbsp +1 tsp HC; +4.75=60; +5.5=67; +6.5=81; +8=124. Just need some insight before everyone heads to the party.

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-23-tigger-amps-231.250251/#:~:text=7/23 Tigger AMPS 231
 
Hi Pattylynne! Tigger looks great! If he doesn't rise much higher than he is at +8, I believe this will be the lowest PS you've shot, yes? I always try to get a +1 +2 when I am shooting lower than used to, and then plan accordingly to get tests throughout the cycle if it looks active. You test enough to shoot I believe (though I am not a moderator), though, and the good news is that he is higher now than at NADIR so there is no evidence he is on a downward trend.

I don't know what to expect with your guy, he seems to bounce after those nice greens at this point, so he might go high tonight and he might not. So if it was me, I would be sure to stay vigilant, maybe he will want to head back down to the lagoon to surf a bit more?
 
If you are worried about what your PMPS may be, I would grab a +11.5 and post it here if you want help. You can then compare your +11.5 to PMPS and see if kitty is rising or not (though the rise is not a requirement to shoot but some caregivers are comfortable shooting with downward momentum although lantus won't onset for 2-3 hours after the shot). This may be a good read if you haven't already read it - Tight Regulation: Becoming Data Ready to Shoot / Handle Lower Pre-shot Numbers.

Also, you'll just want to make one post per day. @Wendy&Neko or @Marje and Gracie or @Sienne and Gabby (GA) can merge your two posts for the day into one (other post here). When you have a new question, just edit the title for that thread and then write a new post to the thread.

Hope that helps a little :bighug:
 
Couldn't figure out to edit title. If someone would please merge that would be great. Feel much better, just got a +10 of 197. Will shot unless something crazy @pmps. Will watch closely for the following few hours and as needed through night. Still new at this. At least he didn't act unusual when he was at 55. I'll check again .5 PMPS and go from there. Thanks for the advice and support.
 
Couldn't figure out to edit title. If someone would please merge that would be great. Feel much better, just got a +10 of 197. Will shot unless something crazy @pmps. Will watch closely for the following few hours and as needed through night. Still new at this. At least he didn't act unusual when he was at 55. I'll check again .5 PMPS and go from there. Thanks for the advice and support.
Posts merged. Thread title updated.
 
Back
Top