7/24 George AMPS 421, PMPS 81, +1 93, +2 89, +3 95

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Hshray, Jul 24, 2021.

  1. Hshray

    Hshray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2021
    Yesterday

    A little higher this morning :( otherwise not much going on still. I have to be out for several hours this afternoon, so I guess if he’s going to be higher now is a good day for it. I’d like to figure out what’s going on in his pm cycles though…his am and pm cycles are so dissimilar. It’s almost like he’s going down his entire am cycle and then going up his entire pm cycle most days.
     
  2. Hshray

    Hshray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2021
    PMPS is 87. Should I stall 20 minutes?
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  3. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    You shot 89 a couple of days back. If you can monitor, you can shoot. :)
     
  4. Hshray

    Hshray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2021
    Ok. He was at 103 at +11 so wasn’t sure if he was still coming down or not. Otherwise I am good with shooting that number.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  5. Hshray

    Hshray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2021
    He’s definitely enjoying these very late nadirs.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  6. Hshray

    Hshray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2021
    He’s at 81 now but it’s only been 10 minutes…think it’s ok to shoot?
     
  7. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes, he tends to nadir at the end of the cycle when clearing bounces. He will probably head lower without food so stalling may not be a great idea.

    If you can monitor, feed and shoot. It might be an active cycle tonight.
     
    Hshray likes this.
  8. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    If you can monitor, feed and shoot.
     
  9. Hshray

    Hshray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2021
    Good point! I shot the 81.
     
  10. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Congrats! This your lowest PS yet? :cool:

    With TR, you can shoot any number over 50 without stalling. Once you get comfortable with handling lower numbers. And as long as you can monitor.
     
    Last edited: Jul 24, 2021
    Hshray likes this.
  11. Hshray

    Hshray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2021
    Yep lowest pre-shot! He’s having such strange cycles, but glad to see the green!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  12. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Get a +1. If still dropping (or flat) you may want to feed a little MC.
     
    Hshray likes this.
  13. Hshray

    Hshray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2021
    93 at +1 so looking good
     
  14. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yup. Some LC would be good so he has some food at onset. :)
     
    Hshray likes this.

Share This Page